Month: May 2018

Limerick Junior Soccer: Janesboro crowned PJ Matthews Premier League champions

Limerick Junior Soccer: Janesboro crowned PJ Matthews Premier League champions. Janesboro FC were presented with the PJ Matthews Premier League trophy following an 8-1 victory over Nenagh at Pearse Stadium. A hat-trick from Shane Clarke, two goals from Kevin Murphy and a goal apiece for Thomas Clarke, John Tierney and Keith Mawdsley secured the second consecutive title for the southside club. It has been a great season locally for Shane O’Hanlon and Aidan Ryan’s men as they are now champions while reaching the Lawson Cup final on Saturday week. The southsiders have bounced back from the disappointment of losing...

Read More

Limerick FC welcome Bohemians to the Markets Field for the second time this season

Limerick FC will take on Bohemians at the Markets Field on Friday night in the Airtricity League Premier Division as Tommy Barrett’s men look to build on last week’s 0-0 draw with Sligo Rovers (kick-off 7.45). Despite missing at least six first team regulars through injury and Shane Tracy for personal reasons, Limerick picked up a well earned draw in the North-West. In fact, on chance creation, the Super Blues could have taken all three points as Cian Coleman and Daniel Kearns hit the crossbar with a header and free-kick respectively. Sligo’s John Mahon was sent off for two...

Read More

WATCH: Limerick name team for Cork clash as Kiely makes one change

WATCH: Limerick name team for Cork clash as Kiely makes one change. Limerick selectors have made one change from the side that beat Tipperary in round one for Saturday’s game with Cork as Na Piarsaigh’s Mike Casey comes in for Seamus Hickey at full back. The only other change sees Tom Condon replace Paddy O’Loughlin in the replacements. Click on the video below to see the team in full. Nicky Quaid Sean Finn Mike Casey Richie English Diarmaid Byrnes Declan Hannon – Captain Dan Morrissey Darragh O’Donovan Cian Lynch Gearoid Hegarty Kyle Hayes Tom Morrissey Aaron Gillane Seamus Flanagan...

Read More

Limerick name minor side to take on Cork

Limerick name minor side to take on Cork. Limerick Minor Hurling team to play Cork in Munster Minor Hurling Championship Round 3 on Saturday 2nd. June at 5pm in Pairc Ui Caoimh Bryan Heavey – Garryspillane Padraig Harnett – Ahane Ben Herlihy – Castletown/Ballyagran Michael Keane – Adare Eoin O Mahony – Garryspillane Emmet McEvoy – Na Piarsaigh Jack Nicholas – Murroe/Boher (Vice Capt) Patrick Kirby – Patrickswell Barry O Connor – Ballybrow Cathal O Neill – Crecora/Manister Cormac Ryan – Doon Diarmuid Hegarty – St Patricks Colin Coughlan – Ballybrown Bob Purcell – Doon Bryan Nix – Newcastlewest...

Read More

CONFIRMED – Joey Carbery joins Munster

CONFIRMED – Joey Carbery joins Munster. The out-half, who makes the move from Leinster, is currently part of the Ireland squad set to travel to Australia for the three-Test tour. Addressing the recent speculation at an IRFU press conference today, Carbery confirmed he will be making the move to Munster. The 22-year-old has made 37 appearances for Leinster, scoring 101 points, while at international level he has played on 10 occasions, scoring 22 points. Carbery joins fellow Irish qualified out-halves Ian Keatley, Tyler Bleyendaal, JJ Hanrahan and Bill Johnston at the province. News. @JoeyCarbery to join @Munsterrugby next season....

Read More

Upcoming Events

  1. Fr Caseys v Old Mill (Limerick Ladies Junior Football Final)

    September 21 @ 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  2. Ballylanders v Monagea (Ladies Senior Championship Final)

    September 22 @ 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
  3. Knockainey v Athea (Limerick Ladies Intermediate Football Final)

    September 22 @ 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  4. Adare v Ballybrown (Limerick SHC)

    September 23 @ 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
  5. Monaleen v Ahane (Limerick SHC)

    September 23 @ 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Golf Voyager

Sarsfield Credit Union

Sarsfield Credit Union

Latest Tweets