5 UL Senior Ladies Footballers named on the HEC GFP All Star Team.

UL GAA has 5 of their Senior Ladies Football Team picked on this years GFP HEC O’Connor Cup All Star Team.

The team was announced via the Ladies HEC Social Media channels on Tuesday evening. GFP O’Connor Cup Champions DCU had 7 players selected, UL had 5 with WIT, UCC and UUJ with 1 all star each.

For UL Maria Curley from Tipperary was named at full back, Fiona McHale of Mayo was named at midfield. Her teammates Shauna Howley and Grace Kelly were both named at half forward and corner forward respectively. While Cork’s Eimear Scally was named at full forward.

UL lost out to DCU by a point in the O’Connor Cup final on Sunday. The game finished 2-12 to 17 points.

The 2018 HEC GFP O’Connor Cup All Star Team:

1. Emer Ní Éafa Dublin City University (DCU) Dublin
2. Laura McGinley Dublin City University (DCU) Dublin
3. Maria Curley University of Limerick (UL) Tipperary
4. Deirdre Geaney Dublin City University (DCU) Kerry
5. Emma Murray Waterford IT (WIT) Waterford
6. Leah Caffrey Dublin City University (DCU) Dublin
7. Marie Ambrose University College Cork (UCC) Cork
8. Fiona McHale University of Limerick (UL) Mayo
9. Aishling Moloney Dublin City University (DCU) Tipperary
10. Niamh Kelly Dublin City University (DCU) Mayo
11. Sarah Rowe Dublin City University (DCU) Mayo
12. Shauna Howley University of Limerick (UL) Mayo
13. Aimee Mackin Ulster University Jordanstown (UUJ) Armagh
14. Eimear Scally University of Limerick (UL) Cork
15. Grace Kelly University of Limerick (UL) Mayo