Limerick FC win 2017 Best Community Initiative at SSE Airtricity League’s Club Awards

The SSE Airtricity, the Club Awards were established by the Football Association of Ireland to recognise, support and encourage each club in the Premier and First Division to strive in their efforts to excel off the pitch as much as they do on it.

There were a huge number of entries from six categories that were open to submissions, while the SSE Airtricity League Club of the Season was chosen by a judging panel based on entries across all awards.

In the lead-up to the event, two awards were announced with the Regional Sports Centre claiming the SSE Airtricity League Pitch of the Year and Derry City winning the SSE Airtricity League Supporters Contribution Award.

There was also a special Dublin City Council Award presented by the Lord Mayor of Dublin, Micheal MacDonncha, to Bohemian FC, Shelbourne and St Patrick’s Athletic.

Social Sharing

Posted in

Raffaele Rocca