Limerick name team to face Tipp in Munster minor decider

Limerick minor hurling manager Antóin Power has made one change from the side that beat Clare in the last round of the Munster championship with Diarmuid Hegarty coming in for Cian Casey.

The two sides will face off at 11:30am with both sides with Limerick looking to repeat their 2014 success while Tipperary lifted the cup in 2015 and 2016.

Limerick: Bryan Heavey (Garryspillane); Padraig Harnett (Ahane), Ben Herlihy (Castletown-Ballyagran)Michael Keane (Adare); Eoin O’Mahony (Garryspillane), Emmet McEvoy (Na Piarsaigh), Jack Nicholas (Murroe-Boher); Patrick Kirby (Patrickswell), Barry O’Connor (Ballybrown); Danny O’Leary (Bruff), Cormac Ryan (Doon), Cathal O’Neill (Crecora Manister); Colin Coughlan (Ballybrown), Bob Purcell (Doon), Diarmuid Hegarty (St Patricks).

Replacements: James Mason (Kildimo-Pallaskenry), Bryan Nix (Newcastle West), Cian Casey (Claughaun), Micheal Martin (Ballybricken-Bohermore), David Hickey (Murroe-Boher), Patrick Byrne (Ballybricken-Bohermore), Jimmy Quilty (Blackrock), Seamus Hurley (Mungret St Pauls), Andrew Shanahan (Ahane).

Team Management – Manager – Antoin Power. Coaches/Selectors – Alan Browne, John Meskell, Paul Dowling, Sean Og Herbert. Strength/Conditioning Coach – Darragh Droog. Kitman – Declan Gillane.


Social Sharing