Munster A’ take on Bedford Blues on Friday night at Irish Independent Park

Peter Malone has named his side to face Bedford Blues tomorrow night with a total of four changes to the side that defeated Nottingham last time out.

In three changes to the pack, academy loosehead Joey Conway, who is making his B&I debut comes into the front row, Fineen Wycherly is promoted from the bench and Irish International Tommy O’Donnell makes his return to the pitch after spraining his AC joint a few weeks back.

Mike Sherry keeps his place at hooker with the tighthead yet to be confirmed.

Sean McCarthy joins Wycherly in the second row whilst O’Donnell will be joined by Garryowen’s Sean O’Connor and Young Munster’s Gavin Coombes in the back row.

There is only one change in the backs with Ireland 7’s player and academy prospect Alex McHenry starting at inside centre with his midfield partner Dave Johnston captaining the side.

On the bench the UCC duo of back row Jack O’Sullivan and prop Bryan O’Connor are in line to make their British and Irish Cup debuts.

Munster A:  Stephen Fitzgerald; Jack Power, David Johnston (C), Alex McHenry, Liam Coombes; Bill Johnston, James Hart; Joey Conway, Mike Sherry, TBC; Fineen Wycherley, Sean McCarthy, Sean O’Connor, Tommy O’Donnell, Gavin Coombes.

Replacements:  Duncan Casey, Bryan O’Connor, John Foley, Jack O’Sullivan, John Poland, Conor Fitzgerald, Dave McCarthy.