Sean Finn to captain Ireland U21 in Shinty-Hurling International.

Some of the biggest names in hurling will backbone the squad that has been assembled by the GAA to take on Scotland in the annual international clash next Saturday.

Ireland will meet Scotland in the Shinty-Hurling International Tour at both senior and under 21 level in Bught Park, Inverness.

Limerick under 21 All-Ireland winner Sean Finn has been selected as captain of the U21 side which is managed by Willie Cleary and Gavin Keary and includes Waterford senior stars Shane Bennett and Patrick Curran.

Dromin-Athlacca’s David Reidy makes the senior squad, the Kildare hurler is joined by Tipperary’s 2016 All-Ireland winning full-back, James Barry, forward stars Lee Chin (Wexford), John McGrath (Tipperary) and Conor Lehane (Cork).

The Ireland squad is jointly managed by Tipperary All-Ireland minor winning manager Willie Maher and Kilkenny’s Conor Phelan.  The 20-man panel draws players from 12 different counties and is captained by Westmeath’s Tommy Doyle, who was one of the Lake County’s star performers in Championship 2017.

Both matches next Saturday will be shown live by TG4. The Under 21 game throws in at 11.50am, with the senior match at 2pm.

Hurling/Shinty International Tour 2017 Senior Panel

1 Enda Rowland Laois

2 James Barry Tipperary

3 Chris Bonus Kildare

4 Lee Chin Wexford

5 Paul Coady Carlow

6 Ben Conroy Laois

7 Alan Cox Westmeath

8 James Doyle Carlow

9 Tommy Doyle (Capt) Westmeath

10 Alan Grant Derry

11 Damien Healy Meath

12 Ross King Laois

13 Conor Lehane Cork

14 John McGrath Tipperary

15 John McManus Down

16 Mark Moloney Kildare

17 Andy O’Brien Wicklow

18 James O’Connor Kerry

19 David Reidy Kildare 

20 Denis Stapleton Kildare

Hurling/Shinty International Tour 2017 U21 Panel

1 Stephen Murphy Kerry

2 Shane Bennett Waterford

3 Darragh Cartin Derry

4 Shane Conway Kerry

5 Patrick Curran Waterford

6 Killian Doyle Westmeath

7 Cathal Dunbar Wexford

8 Aaron Dunphy Laois

9 Sean Finn (Capt) Limerick 

10 Kevin McDonald Carlow

11 Christy Moorehouse Wicklow

12 Ryan Mullaney Laois

13 Chris Nolan Carlow

14 Tomás O’Connor Kerry

15 Eoin O’Hehir Kildare

16 Conor Shaw Westmeath

17 Jack Sheridan Kildare

18 Ger Walsh Antrim

19 Sean Whelan Carlow