Six Limerick representatives named to face Ulster in Junior Interpro clash

Four Limerick clubs are represented in the Munster team to play Ulster in the opening round of the 2017/18 Interprovincial Series this Saturday.

The side is captained from the second row by Galbally’s Brendan Childs, Munster’s Player of the Series last year. His club mate, Oisin Walsh is named in the back-row.

Meanwhile, Derry O’Connor from Abbeyfeale starts at full-back while Newcastlewest’s Sean Herlihy is named at scrum-half.

Paul Loughran and Keith McManus both from St. Mary’s, are named on the bench.

Munster will be seeking revenge for an opening day defeat this time last year to Ulster at Randalstown, where they went down 20-3.

Following on from this weekend’s clash is an away trip to Leinster at Coolmine RFC before a home game against Connacht at Old Christians on May 12.

Munster v Ulster at Muskerry RFC on Saturday at 2.30pm.

Munster: Derry O’Connor (Abbeyfeale); Dan Horgan (Muskerry), Eoin O’Dwyer (Thurles), Tom O’Callaghan (Mitchelstown), Warren Kelly (St. Senan’s); John Lillis (Thurles), Sean Herlihy (Newcastle West); Mark Corby (Clonmel), Mike Cronin (Castleisland), Dave O’Gorman (Clonmel); Sean Walsh (Clanwilliam), Brendan Childs (C)(Galbally); Tony Cantwell (Clonmel), Oisin Walsh (Galbally), Kieran Downey (Castleisland).

Replacements: Niall Campion (Clonmel), Danny Lambe (Fethard), Martin Muldoon (Muskerry), Luke Kelly (Thurles), Diarmuid Devaney (Clonmel), Conor Cremin (Kanturk), Paul Loughran (St. Mary’s), Keith McManus (St. Mary’s)