Six Na Piarsaigh players selected on club hurling team of the year.

All Ireland club senior hurling runners up Na Piarsaigh have six representatives in the inaugural team of the year, while Mike Casey has been nominated for player of the year along with Sean Moran (Cuala) and Con O’Callaghan (Cuala).

Fullback, Casey is also named in the team of the year along with half back Alan Dempsey, centre back Cathal King, midfielder Ronan Lynch, corner forward Adrian Breen and full-forward Kevin Downes.

All-Ireland champions Cuala became only the fifth hurling club to ever retain the title have also been rewarded with six stars in the team.

Team: Sean Brennan (Cuala) Mike Casey (Na Piarsaigh) Cian O’Callaghan (Cuala) Alan Dempsey (Na Piarsaigh) Cathall King (Na Piarsaigh) Sean Moran (Cuala) Philip Mahony (Ballygunner) Darragh O’Connell (Cuala) Ronan Lynch (Na Piarsaigh) David Treacy (Cuala) Brendan Rogers (Slaughtneil) Adrian Morrissey (Liam Mellows) Adrian Breen (Na Piarsaigh) Kevin Downes (Na Piarsaigh) Con O’Callaghan (Cuala).