Limerick unchanged for All Ireland final.

John Kiely has named the same starting 15 from the semi-final win over Cork for this Sunday’s decider at Croke Park.

Limerick have also stuck with the exact same match day 26 for their encounter with reigning All Ireland champions Galway.

The likes of Shane Dowling and Pat Ryan who made a massive impact off the bench in the extra-time win over the rebels will have to be satisfied with trying to do the same again in this weekend’s showpiece.

Sunday will be a first All Ireland final appearance since 2007 for the treaty who are hoping to bring the Liam MacCarthy Cup back to the county for the first time since 1973.

The road to the final:

Munster Championship Round Robin:

Limerick 1-23 Tipperary 2-14 20/5 Gaelic Grounds

Cork 1-25 Limerick 0-28 2/6 Pairc Ui Chaoimh

Limerick 2-26 Waterford 1-16 10/6 Gaelic Grounds

Clare 0-26 Limerick 0-15 17/6 Cusack Park

All Ireland Series:

Quarter-Final qualifier Carlow 0-13 Limerick 5-22 07/07 Dr Cullen Park,

Quarter-Final Limerick 0-27 Kilkenny 1-22 15/07 Semple Stadium

Semi-Final Limerick 3-32 Cork 2-31 29/07 Croke Park

The team in full:

1. Nicky Quaid Effin
2. Sean Finn Bruff
3. Mike Casey Na Piarsaigh
4. Richie English Doon
5. Diarmaid Byrnes Patrickswell
6. Declan Hannon (C) Adare
7. Dan Morrissey Ahane
8.Darragh O’Donovan Doon
9. Cian Lynch Patrickswell
10.Gearoid Hegarty St. Patrick’s
11.Kyle Hayes Kildimo- Pallaskenry
12.Tom Morrissey Ahane
13. Aaron Gillane Patrickswell
14.Seamus Flanagan Feohanagh
15.Graeme Mulcahy Kilmallock


16.Barry Hennessy Kilmallock
17.Peter Casey Na Piarsaigh
18.Tom Condon Knockaderry
19.Shane Dowling Na Piarsaigh
20.Kevin Downes Na Piarsaigh
21.Seamus Hickey Murroe Boher
22.Richie McCarthy Blackrock
23.Barry Nash South Liberties
24.William O’Donoghue Na Piarsaigh
25.David Reidy Dromin Athlacca
26.Pat Ryan Doon.