WATCH: Limerick name U21 side to face Tipp in Munster semi final.

Limerick U21 hurling manager Pat Donnelly has named his side for Thursday’s Munster Semi final against Tipperary.

The side sees four changes from the one that beat Clare in the opening round with Na Piarsaigh’s Peter Casey named at corner forward having returned to fitness.  Mark O’Dwyer, Wille O’Meara and Brian Timmons are the other changes.

Owing to changes in the format of this season’s competition (Galway and Antrim joining the Leinster Championship) all four provincial finalists will make it through to the All Ireland semi finals meaning if Limerick beat Tipperary on Thursday regardless of the Munster final result, they will go through to a semi final.

The side has some big names from the senior set up with Kyle Hayes (captain) and Seamus Flanagan set to feature. The game throws in at Semple Stadium at 7:30pm with live coverage on TG4.

LIMERICK: Jamie Power (Monaleen); Brian Timmons (Murroe-Boher), Josh Adams (Ballybrown), John Flynn (Patrickswell); Willie O’Meara (Askeaton), Kyle Hayes (Kildimo-Pallaskenry), Thomas Grimes (Na Piarsaigh); Paddy O’Loughlin (Kilmallock), Mike Mackey (Adare); Brian Ryan (South Liberties), Barry Murphy (Doon), Conor Boylan (Na Piarsaigh); Peter Casey (Na Piarsaigh), Seamus Flanagan (Feohanagh), Mark O’Dwyer (Monaleen).

Substitutes: Adam O’Brien (Ahane), Jason Fitzgibbon (Cappamore), Micheal Houlihan (Kilmallock), Kevin Howard (Old Christians), Daniel Minehan (Ahane), Mikey O’Brien (Doon), Darren O’Connell (Kildimo-Pallaskenry), Brian O’Grady (Kilteely-Dromkeen), Oisin O’Reilly (Kilmallock).