2021 Limerick Ladies Minor Football panel confirmed

Limerick Ladies Minor Football manager Aideen Fitzpatrick has confirmed a 30-player strong panel for the 2021 championship.

In total, there are fifteen different teams represented across the squad. Oola, Fr Caseys, St Brigids and Ahane all provide four players to the panel.

Aideen Fitzpatrick will act as manager and has Paul Butler, Breda Ahern and John Wallace among her backroom team.

Limerick will compete in group B of the Munster championship which kicks off on August 5 with a trip to face Clare. Fitzpatrick’s side have a bye in the next round before concluding the round robin stage with a clash at home to Waterford.

The A final consists of the top two in Group 1 which consists of Cork, Kerry and Tipperary. The B Final will see top of Group A face third in Group B. The C final will see 2nd and 3rd in Group B play-off.

2021 Limerick Ladies Minor Football Panel

Amy CurtinMonagea

Anna O’DeaOola

Aoife LeeOld Mill

Caoimhe McGrathFr. Caseys

Caoimhe RealSt. Brigids

Caoimhe RiordanFr. Caseys

Chloe BrosnahanFr. Caseys

Ciara OliverMurroe/Boher

Éle MadiganAhane

Ella MasonMungret/St. Pauls

Ella O’ConnorSt. Senans

Ellie WoulfeMonagea

Grace O’ConnorFeohanagh/Castlemahon

Kate ClohessyAhane

Kate HennessySt. Brigids

Kate KennedySt. Ailbes

Kate O’DeaOola

Katie BuckleyDromin/Athlacca/Banogue

Katie O’MearaSt. Brigids

Kaylin O’Connor – Fr. Caseys

Laoise BrowneBallylanders

Leah O’SheaSt. Brigids

Lily Nihill Oola

Mary Ryan – Oola

Molly Hussey Ahane

Rachael Donnellan Ahane

Rianna Wallace Knockainey

Sarah Bryce St. Ailbes

Sarah Butler – Mungret/St. Pauls

​Sarah Dillon – Pallasgreen

Social Sharing

Posted in

John Kiely’s management team confirmed for 2024

Joe O'Connor returns to the fold as High Performance Manager, joined by John Flavin who comes into the ...
Read More

Donal O’Sullivan announces intercounty retirement

The news that the Monaleen man is retiring from intercounty football will be greeted with great disappointment. Limerick ...
Read More

Lacklustre Na Piarsaigh bow out to Ballygunner

Na Piarsaigh slumped to a four point loss in their Munster Senior Club Hurling Championship semi-final, against Ballygunner ...
Read More

Aaron Gillane wins 2023 Hurler of the Year

Patrickswell sharpshooter Aaron Gillane crowned a superb 2023 for both himself and Limerick by claiming the 2023 All ...
Read More

Limerick rewarded with magnificent seven All-Star spots following remarkable four-in-a-row

The Treaty County lead the way with Kilkenny capturing five places, Clare having two and Galway's Conor Whelan ...
Read More

Newcastle West exit Munster championship after Clonmel Commercials loss

Jimmy Lee's men bowed out of the provincial championship after a seven-point loss in FBD Semple Stadium on ...
Read More

‘1973: Keeping the Dream Alive‘ officially launches at the Woodlands

Limerick's 1973 All-Ireland win has been commemorated with the release of this new book, which was launched on ...
Read More

Newcastle West clinch three-in-a-row while Mungret promoted to Senior | Football Finals Round-Up

Jimmy Lee's men won by the minimum in the TUS Gaelic Grounds, with Mungret St Paul's getting past ...
Read More