Billy Lee confirms 40-man Limerick Senior Football Squad for 2021

Limerick Senior Football manager Billy Lee has confirmed a 40-man squad for the 2021 season.

Limerick kick off their season on Saturday as they welcome Tipperary to the LIT Gaelic Grounds in their first game back in Division 3 in the National League.

There are 22 clubs represented with Padraig De Bruin (Firies) and Seamus O’Carroll (Castleknock) playing their club football outside the county.

Last year’s beaten Intermediate finalists Gerald Griffins are the best represented team with five players chosen with Jim Liston returning to the set up and Dara Noonan being called up.

Senior champions Adare have four players with Dave Connolly and Robbie Bourke returning to the squad. Monaleen and Newcastle West have three players selected with five teams having a brace of players.

2021 Limerick Senior Football Squad

Colm McSweeney, Dara Noonan, Gerard Stack, Jim Liston, Tommy Griffin (All Gerald Griffins)

Dave Connolly, Hugh Bourke, Paul Maher, Robbie Burke (All Adare)

Brian Donovan, Donal Ó Sullivan, Luke Murphy (All Monaleen)

Cian Sheehan, Diarmuid Kelly, Iain Corbett (All Newcastle West)

Aaron O’Sullivan, Brian Fanning (Both Pallasgreen)

Adrian Enright, Cormac Roche (Both Fr Casey’s)

Eoghan Sherlock, Gordon Brown (Both Na Piarsaigh)

Peter Nash, Tony McCarthy (Both Kildimo-Pallaskenry)

Robert Childs, Tommie Childs (Both Galtee Gaels)

Cillian Fahy (Dromcollogher/Broadford),

Danny Neville (Ballysteen)

Darragh Treacy (St Kierans)

Eoin Cregan (Croom),

James Naughton (St Senans)

Josh Ryan (Oola)

Kevin Howard (Claughaun)

Killian Ryan (Mungret/St Pauls)

Michael Donovan (Galbally)

Pádraig De Brún (Firies)

Pádraig Scanlon (Glin)

Seamus O Carroll (Castleknock)

Sean O’Dea (Kilteely/Dromkeen)

Social Sharing

Posted in

Mullins makes two changes to Limerick U-20 side for Munster Final

Limerick U-20 hurling manager Diarmuid Mullins has opted to make two switches for tomorrow nights Munster Final against ...
Read More

WATCH: Leahy masterclass sees Cork comfortably beat Limerick and reach MHC Final

Limerick's bid to reach a third Munster MHC final on the trot ended with a 10-point loss to ...
Read More

TEAMS: Limerick minor side to face Cork announced

Limerick minor manager Kevin O’Hagan has selected his match-day squad for the semi-final of the 2021 Electric Ireland ...
Read More

PREVIEW: Limerick U20 Hurlers expecting ‘big challenge’ from Cork in Munster final clash

Diarmuid Mullins' Limerick U20 team will play Cork in the 2021 Munster GAA Hurling Under 20 Championship this ...
Read More

Who will Limerick play? All-Ireland semi-final permutations

The draw for the 2021 All-Ireland senior hurling championship quarter-finals were made this morning with Limerick and Kilkenny ...
Read More

WATCH: Limerick ladies defeat to Antrim leaves work to do in All-Ireland campaign

The Limerick ladies were defeated by Antrim in round three of the TG4 All-Ireland Junior Ladies Football Championship ...
Read More

Limerick Junior Camogie side kick off championship campaign with big win over Cavan

The Limerick Junior Camogie team have all but secured a knockout spot in the All-Ireland championship after their ...
Read More

WATCH: Tipperary defeat ends Limerick’s All-Ireland Senior Camogie Championship hopes

Pat Ryan’s Limerick side fell to defeat yesterday against a highly impressive Tipperary side in Nenagh. The 2-20 ...
Read More