Brilliant Bruff defeat Thurles Sarsfields to claim Munster Junior B Championship title

The Tipperary outfit had a goal from an All-Ireland winner in the second half but Bruff replied excellently to claim the title.

Bruff are the 2022 Munster Junior B Hurling Championship winners after securing the title with a 0-10 to 1-6 win over Thurles Sarsfields in Killeedy today.

Despite the concession of a goal immediately after the restart, Bruff kept out their opponents for the remainder of the contest to complete the perfect season.

It was an even opening first quarter in Killeedy with the sides exchanging the first eight scores to leave it all square half way through the first period.

A more tentative next fifteen followed with Bruff edging the exchanges to take a slender 0-6 to 0-5 lead into the change of sides.

However, All-Ireland winner Ger O’Grady wiped out that lead immediately after the restart and they would add to their tally to leave three between the sides.

Thurles maintained that lead into the final quarter but couldn’t pull clear from Bruff who had the next three scores from the stick of David Browne.

And it was the men from Limerick who had the final say to claim a momentous victory.

Social Sharing

Posted in

Limerick start minor campaign with narrow Waterford win in woeful conditions

Waterford 0-7Limerick 1-7By Tom Clancy in Fraher Field Limerick opened their Electric Ireland Munster Minor Hurling Championship with ...
Read More

“We had plenty of chances” | Mark Fitzgerald laments missed opportunities as Limerick are relegated

It was a first game in charge for Fitzgerald, with Ray Dempsey stepping down from the role just ...
Read More

Five Unsung Limerick U20s to Watch in Munster Hurling Championship

Who will be the next set of U20 players to lay down their markers as future Limerick hurling ...
Read More

Iris Kennelly selected on Ladies HEC Rising Star team for second season running

THE Yoplait HEC All-Stars and Rising Stars have been announced following the conclusion of the 2023 Championships. Limerick's ...
Read More

Diarmuid Mullins includes seven from last year’s final for Limerick’s Munster U20 Championship opener in Waterford

The squad contains eleven of the players that started in Limerick's Munster Minor Championship final win over Tipperary ...
Read More

TUS Gaelic Grounds to host Limerick’s NHL semi-final with Tipperary

Limerick secured their place in the knockout stages on Sunday with a straightforward win over Wexford with Kyle ...
Read More

PREVIEW | Limerick begin Munster Minor Hurling Championship with trip to Waterford

Limerick were last champions at the grade in 2020 with Adam English captaining the side to a second ...
Read More

Limerick duo named on the Hurling Team of the Week following Wexford win

Limerick are one of four counties with two players on the squad with Dublin, Kilkenny and Tipperary also ...
Read More