Champions Limerick bow out to red hot Rebels

By Tom Clancy / July 7, 2024 /

Limerick 0-29Cork 1-28 By Tom Clancy at Croke ParkLimerick’s most remarkable run ended after a narrow, two-point loss, after an epic, to Cork. It took an incredible effort from Pat…

Read More

TEAM: Limerick make two changes to side to face Cork

By Tom Clancy / July 5, 2024 /

John Kiely and his backroom team have made two changes from the starting XV that faced Clare in last month’s Munster final. The side to face Cork sees the return…

Read More

Kingston Promises Intensity from “The Minute the Ball is in Play Right to the Very End”

By Raffaele Rocca / July 3, 2024 /

For Shane Kingston and his Cork teammates, the journey to this point had been anything but straightforward, marked by a series of challenges that tested their resolve and unity of…

Read More

Hannon on Success & Setbacks as Limerick Look Forward to Rebel Rematch

By Raffaele Rocca / July 1, 2024 /

Limerick will do battle with a familiar foe in Cork this weekend as all roads lead to Croke Park for the All Ireland Semi Final and while Limerick have enjoyed…

Read More

Sligo a bridge too far for Limerick as Tailteann dream ends

By Tom Clancy / June 15, 2024 /

Sligo 2-20Limerick 0-9 By Tom Clancy in Markievicz Park Limerick’s hopes of a trip to Croke Park were wiped away by a stellar Sligo, and with it brought the end…

Read More

Six of the best – Limerick claim record breaking Munster title

By Tom Clancy / June 9, 2024 /

Limerick 1-26Clare 1-20 By Tom Clancy in Thurles Limerick made more history when claiming a record breaking sixth Munster Senior Hurling title in a row, thanks to a six-point win…

Read More

Confident Limerick march over Tipperary with third straight victory

By Tom Clancy / June 8, 2024 /

Tom Clancy in Rathkeale Limerick 1-18Tipperary 1-10 Limerick advanced to the last eight of the Tailteann Cup for the second season in a row. This, after a richly deserved win…

Read More

Goals key again as Limerick advance in Tailteann Cup

By Tom Clancy / June 1, 2024 /

Limerick 2-14London 0-10 Two first-half goals, in the dying embers of the opening thirty-five minutes were the platform for Limerick to get back-to-back wins and advance to the last 12…

Read More

Limerick march through to Munster final after Waterford success

By Tom Clancy / May 26, 2024 /

Limerick reached a sixth Munster final in a row after eventually shaking off Waterford to defeat their Munster rivals by ten points. On a far from straightforward afternoon, Limerick made…

Read More

Kilkenny too strong for Limerick in Camogie Championship opener

By Tom Clancy / May 25, 2024 /

Limerick 0-4Kilkenny 1-19 By Tom Clancy at Mick Neville Park Limerick’s Senior Camogie side fell to a disappointing 18-point reverse at the hands of Kilkenny in the Glen Dimplex All…

Read More