Cian Lynch, Adam English and Martina McMahon honoured at 2020 Munster GAA Awards

Limerick trio Cian Lynch, Adam English and Martina McMahon were honoured tonight at the 2020 Munster GAA Awards.

After helping Limerick to retain their Munster hurling crown, Cian Lynch is named as Munster Senior Hurler of the Year. He takes the title Sean Finn earned in 2019.

Minor hurling captain Adam English was chosen as Munster Minor Hurler of the Year following in the footsteps of Cathal O’Neill who was selected last year. English was also a part of the 2019 Munster winning team.

Martina McMahon capped off another flawless year as she was named as Munster Handballer of the Year. She was also nominated for the Irish Times Sportswoman of the Year after claiming her third successive All-Ireland 60×30 Softball title in October.

REPRO FREE***PRESS RELEASE NO REPRODUCTION FEE*** 2018 O’Neills All-Ireland Singles Finals, Kingscourt HC, Co. Cavan 17/3/2018 2018 O’Neills All-Ireland Ladies Senior Singles Final Martina McMahon of Limerick celebrates Mandatory Credit ©INPHO/Laszlo Geczo

Elsewhere, Tipperary football duo Conor Sweeney and David Power were selected Footballer and Manager of the Year respectively.

2020 Munster GAA Award winners

Senior Hurler of the Year: Cian Lynch (Limerick)

Senior Footballer of the Year: Conor Sweeney (Tipperary)

Manager of the Year: David Power (Tipperary)

Camogie Player of the Year: Mary Ryan (Tipperary)

Ladies Footballer of the Year: Martina O’Brien (Cork)

Handballer of the Year: Martina McMahon (Limerick)

Under 20 Hurler of the Year: Shane Barrett (Cork)

Under 20 Footballer of the Year: Killian Falvey (Kerry)

Minor Hurler of the Year: Adam English (Limerick)

20 December 2020; Adam English of Limerick celebrates after scoring a point in extra time during the Electric Ireland Munster GAA Hurling Minor Championship Final match between Limerick and Tipperary at LIT Gaelic Grounds in Limerick. Photo by David Fitzgerald/Sportsfile

Minor Footballer of the Year: Cian McMahon (Kerry)

Social Sharing

Posted in

Sligo a bridge too far for Limerick as Tailteann dream ends

Sligo 2-20Limerick 0-9By Tom Clancy in Markievicz ParkLimerick’s hopes of a trip to Croke Park were wiped away ...
Read More

WATCH | Kiely, Gillane & O’Neill react after historic Munster SHC victory

Limerick made more history when claiming a record breaking sixth Munster Senior Hurling title in a row, thanks ...
Read More

Six of the best – Limerick claim record breaking Munster title

Limerick 1-26Clare 1-20By Tom Clancy in ThurlesLimerick made more history when claiming a record breaking sixth Munster Senior ...
Read More

Confident Limerick march over Tipperary with third straight victory

Tom Clancy in Rathkeale Limerick 1-18Tipperary 1-10Limerick advanced to the last eight of the Tailteann Cup for the ...
Read More

Limerick’s road to the Munster SHC final | RECAP

This set up a three-peat Munster final with Clare, in Thurles on June 9th, while Cork come through ...
Read More

Goals key again as Limerick advance in Tailteann Cup

Limerick 2-14London 0-10 Two first-half goals, in the dying embers of the opening thirty-five minutes were the platform ...
Read More

Limerick name side for London Tailteann Cup clash | TEAM NEWS

Iain Corbett captains the side at half-back, with Barry Coleman on the other flank and Cillian Fahy in ...
Read More

“We’re still here” | John Kiely defiant after booking Munster final spot

Kiely said he was "delighted" that his team's "average performance level is up," but conceded that his players ...
Read More