Diarmuid Mullins confirms 35-man Limerick U20 Hurling panel

Limerick U20 Hurling manager Diarmuid Mullins has confirmed his squad for the 2021 Munster championship.

A couple of weeks removed from their Munster championship opener, Mullins has announced his Limerick U20 panel.

Mullins’ first squad announcement comes just over a fortnight since he oversaw the minor sides disappointing All-Ireland semi-final loss to Galway.

Blackrock’s Jimmy Quilty is named as captain of the side with Brian Nix of Newcastle West as vice-captain.

Limerick open their Munster championship campaign on Monday July 19 against the winners of Clare and Kerry who meet on the 12th.

Liam Hammersley (Cappamore), Liam Reale (Hospital-Herbertstown) and Mark Keane (South Liberties) make up the management ticket with Darragh Droog as S&C.

Mullins has two members of John Kiely’s senior squad at his disposal in Colin Coughlan and Cathal O’Neill. Were either to feature in Sunday’s Munster Senior Final then they would miss out on the U20 championship.

Colin Coughlan bursts past the Cork challenge in the Munster U20 Hurling semi-final between Limerick and Cork. CREDIT: Sport Action Photography

Eight of the squad started last year’s Munster semi-final loss to Cork after extra-time with two more featuring from the bench.

Four of Mullin’s minor winning side of 2020 are called up in Adam English, Ethan Hurley, Ronan Lyons and Liam Lynch.

Adam EnglishDoon
Aidan O’Connor Ballybrown
Ben Herlihy Castletown/Ballyagran
Brian Daly Kilmallock
Brian O’Meara Mungret/St Pauls
Bryan Heavey Garryspillane
Bryan Nix (Vice-Captain)Newcastle West
Cathal Downes Kildimo/Pallaskenry
Cathal O’NeillCrecora/Manister
Chris ThomasDoon
Cian O’Donovan Doon
Colin CoughlanBallybrown
Conor Hanley Clarke Kilmallock
Conor O’Neil Ballybrown
Cormac Ryan Doon
Darragh CaseyGranagh/Ballingarry
Diarmuid HegartySt Patricks
Donnacha O’DalaighMonaleen
Eddie StokesDoon
Emmet McEvoy Na Piarsaigh
Eoin O’MahonyGarryspillane
Ethan Hurley Newcastle West
Fergal O’Connor Effin
Jack Franklin Kilteely/Dromkeen
Jack NicholasMurroe Boher
Jimmy Quilty (Captain)Blackrock
Joe SweeneyAdare
Liam LynchMungret/St Pauls
Michael Keane Adare
Michael Martin Ballybricken/Bohermore
Patrick RealeKnockainey
Pádraig HarnettAhane
Patrick Kirby Patrickswell
Ronan Fox Ahane
Ronan Lyons Monaleen

Social Sharing

Posted in

Mullins makes two changes to Limerick U-20 side for Munster Final

Limerick U-20 hurling manager Diarmuid Mullins has opted to make two switches for tomorrow nights Munster Final against ...
Read More

WATCH: Leahy masterclass sees Cork comfortably beat Limerick and reach MHC Final

Limerick's bid to reach a third Munster MHC final on the trot ended with a 10-point loss to ...
Read More

TEAMS: Limerick minor side to face Cork announced

Limerick minor manager Kevin O’Hagan has selected his match-day squad for the semi-final of the 2021 Electric Ireland ...
Read More

PREVIEW: Limerick U20 Hurlers expecting ‘big challenge’ from Cork in Munster final clash

Diarmuid Mullins' Limerick U20 team will play Cork in the 2021 Munster GAA Hurling Under 20 Championship this ...
Read More

Who will Limerick play? All-Ireland semi-final permutations

The draw for the 2021 All-Ireland senior hurling championship quarter-finals were made this morning with Limerick and Kilkenny ...
Read More

WATCH: Limerick ladies defeat to Antrim leaves work to do in All-Ireland campaign

The Limerick ladies were defeated by Antrim in round three of the TG4 All-Ireland Junior Ladies Football Championship ...
Read More

Limerick Junior Camogie side kick off championship campaign with big win over Cavan

The Limerick Junior Camogie team have all but secured a knockout spot in the All-Ireland championship after their ...
Read More

WATCH: Tipperary defeat ends Limerick’s All-Ireland Senior Camogie Championship hopes

Pat Ryan’s Limerick side fell to defeat yesterday against a highly impressive Tipperary side in Nenagh. The 2-20 ...
Read More