FRIDAY QUIZ: Can you name Munster’s 2008 Heineken Cup winning squad?

Munster and Toulouse meet in the 2021 Champions Cup Round of 16 on Saturday at a behind closed doors Thomond Park.

Two of the most decorated teams in the European Cup, Munster and Toulouse have won six titles between them.

In 2008, the sides met in the final of the competition in the Millennium Stadium with Munster aiming for a second triumph in three years and the French giants seeking to become the first side to claim a fourth title.

That day in Cardiff will live long in the memory as Munster came out on the right side of a 16-13 result.

Today, on the eve of the 2021 game, we want to know how many of the 2008 Heineken Cup winning squad can you name!?

If the quiz doesn’t load, click here.

While you’re here, why not try our other rugby quizzes!

Can you name Ireland’s 23-man Grand Slam winning squad from 2018?

Can you name Munster’s 2006 Heineken Cup Winning Squad?

Can you name Munster’s 2011 Celtic League Winning Squad?

Social Sharing

Posted in

Calvin Nash one of nine Munster players selected in Ireland’s Summer Training Squad

Winger Nash is one of four uncapped players named in the side, a reward for his outstanding performances ...
Read More

HIGHLIGHTS | Munster claim URC title in style in Cape Town

A superb team move created the opening for Hodnett to go over in the left corner late on ...
Read More

Munster end 12-year wait for silverware as they dethrone Stormers in URC final

Munster are the 2022/23 URC champions after beating the DHL Stormers in Cape Town in Saturday’s final. John ...
Read More

Three changes as Murray, Fekitoa and Nash come into starting XV for URC Final

Fekitoa resumes his centre partnership with Antoine Frisch in midfield as Nash joins full-back Mike Haley and Shane ...
Read More

Leamy and Kleyn “in good spirits” as Munster look to end trophy drought against the Stormers

Rowntree’s side have arrived in Cape Town ahead of the clash, and Leamy has reported that all is ...
Read More

WATCH | Munster’s Season So Far Ahead of URC Final

After a slow start, the province finally found their feet under Rowntree after the turn of the year ...
Read More

Snyman, Murray, Fekitoa and Nash return as Munster name 30-man travelling squad for URC final

Malakai Fekitoa, Conor Murray, Calvin Nash and RG Snyman have completed the return to play protocols and are ...
Read More

No fresh injury concerns for Munster following URC semi-final win over Leinster | Squad Update

The Munster team and management will travel to South Africa early next week with the travelling squad named ...
Read More