Joe Lee confirms Limerick minor football squad

Ahead of their championship opener next weekend, Joe Lee has named a 32-man Limerick minor football squad.

Limerick begin their campaign by welcoming Waterford to the LIT Gaelic Grounds next Saturday, October 24th at 1pm.

The side is captained by Galbally’s Eoin McGrath with Ballysteen’s Padhraic McMahon acting as vice-captain.

Joe Lee manages the side while David Lavin , Stephen Lavin, Paudie McCarthy & John O’Grady act as coaches/selectors.

Only four of last year’s squad remain in the shape of captain McGrath, Michael O’Mahony, Fran Corcoran and James Killian.

Killian is one of seven Mungret St Players to make the squad with Galbally the next highest with four representatives.

Limerick Minor Football Panel & Management 2020

  1. Michael O’ Mahony Adare
  2. Padhraic McMahon Ballysteen Vice Captain
  3. David O’Shaughnessy Ballysteen
  4. Finn Clancy Bruff
  5. Diarmuid Dennehy Bruff 
  6. Andrew Kearns Caherconlish
  7. Liam O’Donnell Cappamore
  8. Ciaran O’Sullivan Feohanagh Castlemahon 
  9. Sam Riordan Crecora
  10. Kenny Lynch Dromcollogher/Broadford
  11. Kevin Lane Fr Caseys
  12. Sam Quigley Fr Caseys
  13. Cathal Harnett Fr. Caseys
  14. Eoin McGrath Galbally Captain
  15. Cathal O’Mahony Galbally
  16. Paddy Kennedy Galbally
  17. Owen O’Sullivan Galbally
  18. Zach McCarthy Galtee Gaels
  19. Hugh O’Donnell Gerald Griffins
  20. Gary Sheehan Kildimo Pallaskenry 
  21. Darragh Murray Monaleen
  22. Darragh O’Connor Mungret St. Pauls
  23. Ciaran Uwaste Mungret St. Pauls
  24. Frank Corcoran Mungret St. Pauls
  25. Oisin Moss Mungret St. Pauls
  26. James Killian Mungret St. Pauls
  27. Darragh Bridgeman Mungret St. Pauls
  28. Colin Rochford Mungret St. Pauls
  29. Sean Geraghty Newcastlewest
  30. Oisin Enright Newcastlewest
  31. Sean Ryan St Kierans
  32. Shane Fitzgerald St Kierans

Social Sharing

Posted in

Saturday Round Up | Galtee Gaels move into the SFC semi-final at the expense of Oola as knockout stages in IFC & PJFC continue

There were five games played in the Limerick Football Championships on Saturday. In the SFC, Galtee Gaels defeated ...
Read More

Friday Night Round Up | Monaleen advance in SFC as Mountcollins knockout Athea in PJFC

There were two games played in the Limerick Football Championships on Friday night. In the first of the ...
Read More

PREVIEW: Newcastle West face Claughaun in first meeting in over a decade with Limerick SFC spot up for grabs

The meeting of the sides takes place this Sunday in Mick Neville Park in Mick Neville Park. For ...
Read More

PREVIEW: Galtee Gaels meet Oola in novel Limerick SFC quarter-final

The Limerick Senior Football Championship quarter-final takes place on Saturday afternoon in Kilmallock. Galtee Gaels and Oola meet ...
Read More

PREVIEW: Fr Caseys and Monaleen battle it out in the Limerick SFC quarter-final

Fr Caseys and Monaleen meet in the first of this year's Limerick SFC quarter-final this Friday night. The ...
Read More

WATCH: Claughan’s Cian Graham looks ahead to Newcastle West in SFC quarter-final

Ahead of the quarter-final challenge of Newcastle West, Claughaun's Cian Graham has said that the game is a ...
Read More

Draws made as Munster Club Championships return later this year

The draws for the 2021 Munster club championships were made last night. The Munster Club championships return for ...
Read More

WATCH: Treaty Talk EP155 | Hurling Knockout stages, SFC QF Previews, Camogie, Ladies Football & More!

Treaty Talk returns once more with episode 155 as Matt and Jack are back to discuss a bumper ...
Read More