John Kiely names 2019 Senior Championship squad

Limerick manager John Kiely has named a 37-man strong Limerick Senior squad for the upcoming Senior Hurling Championship.

There are five new faces to last years All-Ireland winning squad with four of that squad not named.

Into the team come Kilmallock pair, Aaron Costelloe and Robbie Hanley as well as Mikey O’Brien (Doon), Jamie Power (Monaleen) and Conor Boylan (Na Piarsaigh).

The four absentees are Oisin O’Reilly, Lorcan Lyons, Barry O’Connell and Seamus Hickey with the latter having retired from inter-county hurling.

Limerick open their Munster championship account with a clash with Cork at the Gaelic Grounds on May 19.

They face Waterford on June 2 in Walsh Park before welcoming Clare to the Gaelic Grounds the following week.

On the 16, they face Tipperary in Thurles in the final game of the Munster round robin series.

Limerick Senior Hurling Panel 2019

1. Declan Hannon Adare

2. Dan Morrissey Ahane

3. Tom Morrissey Ahane

4. William O’Meara Askeaton

5. Richie McCarthy Blackrock

6. Paul Browne Bruff

7. Sean Finn Bruff

8. Richie English Doon

9. Barry Murphy Doon

10. Michael O’Brien Doon

11. Darragh O’Donovan Doon

12. Pat Ryan Doon

13. David Reidy Dromin/Athlacca

14. Nicky Quaid Effin

15. Seamus Flanagan Feohanagh/Castlemahon

16. Kyle Hayes Kildimo/Pallaskenry

17. Aaron Costello Kilmallock

18. Robbie Hanley Kilmallock

19. Barry Hennessy Kilmallock

20. Graeme Mulcahy Kilmallock

21. Paddy O’Loughlin Kilmallock

22. Tom Condon Knockaderry

23. Andrew La Touche Cosgrave Monaleen

24. Jamie Power Monaleen

25. Conor Boylan Na Piarsaigh

26. Mike Casey Na Piarsaigh

27. Peter Casey Na Piarsaigh

28. David Dempsey Na Piarsaigh

29. Shane Dowling Na Piarsaigh

30. Kevin Downes Na Piarsaigh

31. William O’Donoghue Na Piarsaigh

32. Colin Ryan Pallasgreen

33. Diarmaid Byrnes Patrickswell

34. Aaron Gillane Patrickswell

35. Cian Lynch Patrickswell

36. Barry Nash South Liberties

37. Gearoid Hegarty St. Patrick’s

Social Sharing

Posted in

John Kiely’s management team confirmed for 2024

Joe O'Connor returns to the fold as High Performance Manager, joined by John Flavin who comes into the ...
Read More

Donal O’Sullivan announces intercounty retirement

The news that the Monaleen man is retiring from intercounty football will be greeted with great disappointment. Limerick ...
Read More

Lacklustre Na Piarsaigh bow out to Ballygunner

Na Piarsaigh slumped to a four point loss in their Munster Senior Club Hurling Championship semi-final, against Ballygunner ...
Read More

Aaron Gillane wins 2023 Hurler of the Year

Patrickswell sharpshooter Aaron Gillane crowned a superb 2023 for both himself and Limerick by claiming the 2023 All ...
Read More

Limerick rewarded with magnificent seven All-Star spots following remarkable four-in-a-row

The Treaty County lead the way with Kilkenny capturing five places, Clare having two and Galway's Conor Whelan ...
Read More

Newcastle West exit Munster championship after Clonmel Commercials loss

Jimmy Lee's men bowed out of the provincial championship after a seven-point loss in FBD Semple Stadium on ...
Read More

‘1973: Keeping the Dream Alive‘ officially launches at the Woodlands

Limerick's 1973 All-Ireland win has been commemorated with the release of this new book, which was launched on ...
Read More

Newcastle West clinch three-in-a-row while Mungret promoted to Senior | Football Finals Round-Up

Jimmy Lee's men won by the minimum in the TUS Gaelic Grounds, with Mungret St Paul's getting past ...
Read More