WATCH: John Kiely names much-changed team for Thurles trip

Limerick manager John Kiely has made four changes for his side’s final round-robin game against Tipperary this Sunday.

Limerick team to play Tipperary

John Kiely has named his side to tak on Tipperary in the Munster Gaa Senior Hurling Championship in Thurles on Sunday afternoon.

Posted by LimerickGAA on Thursday, June 13, 2019

Captain Declan Hannon is the most notable absentee as Kiely makes a solitary change to the half-back line for the third successive game. Dan Morrissey returns to the side at centre-back instead of Hannon.

Munster GAA Senior Hurling Championship Round 3, Walsh Park, Co. Waterford 2/6/2019 Waterford vs Limerick Waterford’s Maurice Shanahan with Aaron Gillane and Dan Morrissey of Limerick Mandatory Credit ©INPHO/Oisin Keniry

Hurler of the Year Cian Lynch is also moved to the bench with Darragh O’Donovan getting his fist start since the opening day loss to Cork.

Shane Dowling replaces Gearoid Hegarty in the half forward line while Seamus Flanagan gets his first start in the championship since last years All-Ireland final with Graeme Mulcahy resigned to the bench.

Colin Ryan is named among the substitutes bench for the first time this year.

Limerick team to play Tipperary in Semple Stadium this Sunday at 2pm.

1.Nickie Quaid 2. Sean Finn 3. Mike Casey 4. Richie English 5. Diarmuid Byrnes 6. Dan Morrissey 7. Paddy O’Loughlin 8. Darragh O’Donovan 9. William O’Donoghue 10. Shane Dowling 11. Kyle Hayes 12. Tom Morrissey 13. Aaron Gillane 14. Seamus Flanagan 15. Peter Casey

Replacements; 16. Barry Hennessy 17. Conor Boylan 18. Tom Condon 19. Aaron Costello 20. Gearoid Hegarty 21. Cian Lynch 22. Graeme Mulcahy 23. Barry Nash 24. David Reidy 25. Colin Ryan 26. Pat Ryan

Social Sharing

Posted in

WATCH: Banogue and Knockane contest epic 2019 JBFC Final

Tonights Limerick GAA action from the archive is last years Junior B Football Championship between Knockane and Banogue. ...
Read More

WATCH: Limerick meet Waterford in the 2007 Munster Intermediate Hurling Final

Tonights Limerick GAA action from the archives is the 2007 Munster intermediate final between Limerick and Waterford in ...
Read More

WATCH: 2018 Minor Premier Hurling final between Garryspillane and Patrickswell

For our Saturday night GAA action from the Archive, we go back to the 2018 Minor Premier Hurling ...
Read More

WATCH: Kilmallock face Na Piarsaigh in the 2018 Limerick SHC semi-final

For our Saturday night action, we go back to 2018 to the Limerick SHC semi-final between Na Piarsaigh ...
Read More

WATCH: 2018 Limerick SHC semi-final between Patrickswell and Doon

Tonight's Limerick GAA action from the archives is the 2018 Limerick Senior Hurling Championship semi-final between Patrickswell and ...
Read More

TG4 to broadcast the Limerick SHC clash between Na Piarsaigh and Kilmallock

Limerick Senior Hurling Championship is set to be televised on TG4 from July. TG4 confirmed on Friday that ...
Read More

No water carrier but water breaks as GAA reiterate new rules for return to play

Ahead of the return to championship action in the GAA from next week, the association have drawn up ...
Read More

Reeling in the Years: Limerick GAA’s 2017

Our Reeling in the Years of Limerick GAA continues today as we go back to 2017 as the ...
Read More

1 Comment

  1. […] post WATCH: John Kiely names much-changed team for Thurles trip appeared first on Sporting […]