John Tuohy has named his Limerick Camogie panel for the upcoming National League

Limerick begin their National Camogie League campaign at home to Dublin on January 14th and manager John Touhy has named a 35 player panel in preparation of the new season this week.

The management team which consists of Touhy, Darragh O’Grady, Rory Walsh, John Tuohy Jnr (Goalkeeping Coach), Liz Hennessy (Liaison Officer) and Sara Fitzgerald and Celia Cauley (Ohysio/First Aid) have named their first prliminary squad of the new season.

Last season, Limerick reached the semi finals of the national league after winning three out of their four group games but came up short in the semi final when they were defeated by Cork in April.

That was followed by a their first ever Munster title win over Cork back in May. Unfortunately that victory over Cork was the pinnacle of Limerick’s season as they endured a frustrating All Ireland Championship campaign and failed to make it out of their group.

2018 is a fresh start for Limerick camogie and John Tuohy knows that the raw material and talent is within this panel of players.

Limerick face league games against Dublin, Meath, Clare, Kilkenny and Waterford while the draw for the 2018 All Ireland Camogie Championship has been made with Limerick drawn in Group 1 alongside Kilkenny, Galway, Clare and Waterford.

Limerick Senior Preliminary Panel 2018

Jane Wilson, Niamh Tuite, Sinead McNamara, Laura O’Neill, Claire Casey (all Na Piarsaigh); Judith Mulcahy, Niamh Mulcahy, Aine Reynolds, Orla Curtin (all Ahane); Claire Keating, Muireann Creamer, Lisa Leonard (all Cappamore); Lisa Scanlon, Aishling Scanlon, Marion O’Connell (all Killeedy); Marion Quaid, Lorraine McCarthy, Mary O’Callaghan (all Bruff); Karen O’Leary, Deborah Murphy, Rebecca Delee (all Newcastle West); Caoimhe Costelloe, Cliona Lane, Sophie O’Callaghan (all Adare); Rebecca Noonan and Sarah Carey (both Granagh-Ballingarry); Caoimhe Lyons and Megan O’Meara (both Monaleen); Aoife Coughlan and Dearbhla Egan (both Crecora); Katie Hennessey and Leah O’Riordan (both Ballyagran); Neamh Curtin (Ballybrown); Laura Stack (Milford).

Social Sharing

Posted in

Diarmaid Scannell

WATCH: Dan Morrissey chats ahead of Fenway Classic

Limerick hurlers were at the Irish Cultural Centre in Canton on Saturday ahead of the Fenway Classic. We ...
Read More

WATCH: John Kiely in Irish Cultural Centre ahead of Fenway Classic

Limerick Senior Hurling Manager John Kiely chats to Sporting Limerick ahead of the Fenway Classic at the Irish ...
Read More
Hurley and Sliotar

Disappointment for Tournafulla in Munster Championship

Tournafulla’s hopes of being crowned Munster Junior Hurling champions were ended today after being beaten 1-15 to 0-14 ...
Read More

WATCH: Limerick arrive in Boston for Fenway Hurling Classic

Limerick travel to Boston to take part in this years Fenway Hurling Classic as All Ireland Champions. On ...
Read More

LISTEN: Shane Dowling looking to create “Something special” Sunday

Na Piarsaigh face old foes Ballygunner this Sunday in a repeat of the 2017 Munster Club Hurling Final. ...
Read More

Schmidt rings the changes for All Blacks Test

Joe Schmidt has made four changes to his Ireland side to face New Zealand this weekend. Ireland welcome ...
Read More

WATCH: “You do get goose bumps when you see it” Sean Finn on Limerick DVD

On August 19, 2018, Limerick bridged a 45-yar gap to finally recapture the Liam MacCarthy Cup for the ...
Read More

Explaining the rules for the Fenway Hurling Classic

The following are the rules for the Super Hurling 11s, Fenway Hurling Classic in Fenway Park, Boston, on ...
Read More