Kevin Denihan makes three changes from Clare clash to deal with Cork Challenge in Munster Minor football final

Limerick will face off against Cork tomorrow in the 2021 Munster Minor football final in Semple Stadium.

The shannonsiders reached the final following a 3-11 to 0-12 win over Clare. Cork made it through their test against Kilkenny to book a final place against their Munster rivals.

Kevin Denihan has made three changes to his side from the one that saw off the Banner in the semi-final.

Michael Kilbridge will come in to replace Culann Quigley, Sean Geraghty will get a starting place for the highly anticipated clash and Ronan Quirke will drop out of the starting team as Conall O’Duinn will take his position.

Cork will offer a stern test for the treaty side as they have 29 titles to their name, while Denihan’s men will look to add another title to the one they possess currently. Limerick will make a fifth ever final appearance.

Limerick Minor Football team v Cork:

1          Craig MacInnes                                               St. Kieran’s

2          Michael Kilbridge                                            Fr. Casey’s

3          Jamie Behan                                                    Ballybrown

4          Darragh Clifford                                              Monaleen

5          Lorcan Murphy                                                St. Kieran’s

6          Aaron Neville                                                   Newcastlewest

7          Stephen Kiely                                                   Monaleen

8          Jack Somers                                                     Mungret St. Paul’s

9          Darragh Murray(C)                                          Monaleen

10        Marc Nolan                                                      Fr. Casey’s

11        Emmet Rigter                                                   Newcastlewest

12        Oisín O’ Farrell                                                 St. Senan’s

13        Sean Geraghty                                                 Newcastlewest

14        Ruairi Cronin                                                   Ahane

15        Conall O’ Duinn                                               Monaleen

16        Colm O’ Loughlin                                            Bruff

17        Calum Boyle                                                    Fr. Casey’s

18        Shane Cross                                                    St. Patrick’s

19        Paddy Kennedy                                              Galbally

20        Dylan O’ Connor                                             Fr. Casey’s

21        Culann Quigley                                               Fr. Casey’s

22        Ronan Quirke                                                  Fr. Casey’s

23        Callum Ryan                                                    Askeaton/Ballysteen

24        Jack Ryan                                                         Galtee Gaels

The clash with the Rebels will take place on Wednesday August 11 in Semple Stadium at 7.30pm.

Social Sharing

Posted in

Champions Limerick bow out to red hot Rebels

Limerick 0-29Cork 1-28By Tom Clancy at Croke ParkLimerick's most remarkable run ended after a narrow, two-point loss, after ...
Read More

TEAM: Limerick make two changes to side to face Cork

John Kiely and his backroom team have made two changes from the starting XV that faced Clare in ...
Read More

Kingston Promises Intensity from “The Minute the Ball is in Play Right to the Very End”

For Shane Kingston and his Cork teammates, the journey to this point had been anything but straightforward, marked ...
Read More

Hannon on Success & Setbacks as Limerick Look Forward to Rebel Rematch

Limerick will do battle with a familiar foe in Cork this weekend as all roads lead to Croke ...
Read More

Hegarty: ‘There is a lot more to life outside of hurling”

In association with Bord Gais Energy. With six Munster and five All Ireland medals to his name, Gearóid ...
Read More

Sligo a bridge too far for Limerick as Tailteann dream ends

Sligo 2-20Limerick 0-9By Tom Clancy in Markievicz ParkLimerick’s hopes of a trip to Croke Park were wiped away ...
Read More

WATCH | Kiely, Gillane & O’Neill react after historic Munster SHC victory

Limerick made more history when claiming a record breaking sixth Munster Senior Hurling title in a row, thanks ...
Read More

Six of the best – Limerick claim record breaking Munster title

Limerick 1-26Clare 1-20By Tom Clancy in ThurlesLimerick made more history when claiming a record breaking sixth Munster Senior ...
Read More