Kiely names Limerick team for opening league clash with Tipperary

Limerick senior hurling manager John Kiely has made one change to the team that beat Cork in the Munster Hurling League Final for Saturday’s opening National Hurling League game with Tipperary in Thurles.

Into the starting team comes Na Piarsaigh’s Mike Casey at full back in place of Aaron Costello with Richie English moving to left corner back.

GAA All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship Final, Croke Park, Dublin 19/8/2018 Galway vs Limerick Limerick’s Mike Casey celebrates after the game with the Liam MacCarthy Cup Mandatory Credit ©INPHO/Bryan Keane

Limerick have also named a strong bench that includes team captain Declan Hannon, Will O’Donoghue, Gearoid Hegarty and Seamus Flanagan.

Full panel for the game is as follows:

1. Barry Hennessy (Kilmallock)

2. Tom Condon (Knockaderry)

3. Mike Casey (Na Piarsaigh)

4. Richie English (Doon)

5. Diarmaid Byrnes (Patrickswell)

6. Dan Morrissey (Ahane)

7. Barry Nash (South Liberties)

8. Robbie Hanley (Kilmallock)

9. Cian Lynch (Patrickswell) Captain

10. Darragh O’Donovan (Doon)

11. Tom Morrissey (Ahane)

12. David Reidy (Dromin-Athlacca)

13. Aaron Gillane (Patrickswell)

14. Graeme Mulcahy (Kilmallock)

15. David Dempsey (Na Piarsaigh)

Subs: 16. Nickie Quaid (Effin), 17. Conor Boylan (Na Piarsaigh), 18. Ronan Connolly (Adare), 19. Aaron Costello (Kilmallock), 20. Sean Finn (Bruff), 21. Seamus Flanagan (Feohanagh-Castlemahon), 22. Declan Hannon (Adare), 23. Gearoid Hegarty (St. Patrick’s), 24. Darren O’Connell (Kildimo-Pallaskenry), 25. William O’Donoghue (Na Piarsiagh), 26. Paddy O’Loughlin (Kilmallock)

Social Sharing

Posted in

Limerick name team for Munster U-20 football clash with Tipperary

Limerick U-20 football manager Jerry O'Sullivan has named his side that play Tipperary in the Munster Championship quarter ...
Read More

WATCH: McMahon retains her Irish 4-Walls Handball title

Martina McMahon retained her Irish 4-Wall Nationals title on Sunday in Aughagower HC, Mayo. McMahon was hot favourite, ...
Read More

LISTEN: UL Manager O'Sullivan hails 'massive achievement' in Ashbourne Cup

The University of Limerick made it five on the bounce yesterday when they claimed the Ashbourne Cup at ...
Read More

Limerick's League Clash With Waterford Postponed Until Sunday

Following a Pitch Inspection and taking into consideration the weather conditions, the Limerick v Waterford Allianz Hurling League ...
Read More

Treaty Talk EP98: Hurlers return to League action as Footballers maintain 100% start

Last weekend Billy Lee's footballers made it 3/3 when they defeated Carlow in Newatch Cullen Park to solidify ...
Read More

WATCH: John Kiely expecting a 'formidable challenge' against Waterford

Tomorrow evening Limerick welcome Waterford to the LIT Gaelic Grounds in the third round of the Allianz National ...
Read More

Five changes as John Kiely names side to face Waterford on Saturday

Limerick manager John Kiely has named his side to face Waterford in the third round of the National ...
Read More

Hurlers return to league action against Waterford

LIMERICK’S senior hurlers return to Allianz National Hurling League action this Saturday when they welcome Waterford to the ...
Read More