Limerick Camogie Championship Results Round Up


In last weekend’s third round games, Ahane, who lost to Granagh Ballingarry in round 2, got back to winning ways beating Cappamore 2-14 to 1-9. Champions Granagh Ballingarry and Kileedy played out a 1-8 to 0-11 draw whilst Newcastle West were comfortable winners over Ballyagran on a 3-15 to 1-2 scoreline.

The Senior Championship is now at its half way point with Ahane, Cappamore, Granagh Ballingarry and Newscastle west all looking like they will qualify for the semi-final spots. The only thing left to be decided really is relegation with Cappamore and Ballyagran likely to contest that.


In the Intermediate Championship, early leaders Crecora were beaten by a strong Na Piarsaigh side 0-08 0-5. Bruff kept their hopes alive to challenge for the Championship with a 3-15 to 2-4 win over Croagh Kilfinny. Murroe Boher have now won their last two games after beating Newcastle West 3-10 to 2-4.

With just one round to go Crecora, Na Piarsaigh and Bruff have guaranteed their semi-final spots with next rounds fixture between Murroe Boher and Croagh Kilfinny likely to decide the last spot.

Junior A

Impressive wins for Patrickswell and Ballybrown over the weekend means both sides have qualified for the semi final stages of the competition. Ballybrown beat Tournafulla 4-17 to 1-3 and Patrickswell came out on top against Monaleen 6-14 to 1-5

With just two rounds to go, Galbally and Kileedy look most likely to qualify for the other two places left but they’re not guaranteed anything yet even though Tournafulla and Monaleen have not won a game yet.

Junior B

Templeglantine booked their place in the Junior B final after an impressive 5-7 to 0-2 victory over Knockaderry. Granagh Ballingarry also had a good win over Ahane on a scoreline of 8-3 to 0-1.

Next round tie between Hranagh Ballingarry and Knockaderry should decide who Templeglantine will face in the final.


Limerick Senior Camogie Championship

Round 3

Cappamore 1-9 Ahane 2-14

Killeedy 1-8 Granagh Ballingarry 0-11

Ballyagran 1-2 Newcastle West 3-15

Limerick Intermediate Camogie Championship

Round 4

Na Piarsaigh 0-8 Crecora 0-5

Bruff 3-15 Croagh Kilfinny 2-4

Newcastle West 2-4 Murroe Boher 3-10

Limerick Junior A Camogie Championship

Round 5

Patrickswell 6-11 Monaleen 1-5

Tournafulla 1-3 Ballybrown 4-17

Limerick Junior B Camogie Championship

Round 3

Granagh Ballingarry 8-3 Ahane 0-1

Templeglantine 5-7 Knockaderry 0-2

Limerick Senior Camogie Championship

Round 1 Killeedy v Ballyagran 5-11 to 2-03
12th August 7.00pm Granagh Ballingarry v Cappamore 6-13 to 0-07
Ahane v Newcastle West 0-12 to 0-10
Round 2 Granagh Ballingarry v Ahane 0-18 to 0-12
26th August 7.00pm Cappamore v Ballyagran (postponed)
Killeedy v Newcastle West 2-9 to 1-19
Round 3 Cappamore v Ahane 1-9 to 2-14
2nd Sept 7.00pm Killeedy v Granagh Ballingarry 1-8 to 0-11
Ballyagran v Newcastle West 1-2 to 3-15


P W D L Pts
Granagh Ballingarry 3 2 1 5
Ahane 3 2 1 4
Newcastle West 3 2 1 4
Killeedy 3 1 1 1 3
Ballyagran 2 2 0
Cappamore 2 2 0


Round 4 Ahane v Ballyagran
16th Sept 5.00pm Newcastle West v Granagh Ballingarry
Cappamore v Killeedy
Round 5 Newcastle West v Cappamore
23rd Sept 4.00pm Ballyagran v Granagh Ballingarry
Ahane v Killeedy

Limerick Intermediate Camogie Championship

Round 1 Newcastle West v Croagh Kilfinny 0-8 to 0-11
13th August 12.00pm Murroe Boher v Crecora 2-10 to 3-09
Na Piarsaigh v Bruff 2-07 to 2-08
Round 2 Na Piarsaigh v Murroe Boher 1-15 to 1-3
20th August 12.00pm Bruff v Newcastle West 4-12 to 1-2
Croagh Kilfinny v Crecora 3-9 to 5-11
Round 3 Crecora v Newcastle West 3-13 to 1-2
27th August 12.00pm Croagh Kilfinny v Na Piarsaigh 0-5 to 3-11
Murroe Boher v Bruff 0-9 to 1-3
Round 4 Na Piarsaigh v Crecora 0-8 to 0-5
3rd September 12.00pm Bruff v Croagh Kilfinny 3-15 to 2-4
Newcastle West v Murroe Boher 2-4 to 3-10


P W D L Pts
Crecora 4 3 1 6
Na Piarsaigh 4 3 1 6
Bruff 4 3 1 6
Murroe Boher 4 2 2 4
Croagh Kilfinny 4 1 3 2
Newcastle West 4 4 0


Round 5 Newcastle West v Na Piarsaigh
17th September 12.00pm Croagh Kilfinny v Murroe Boher
Crecora v Bruff

Limerick Junior A Camogie Championship

Round 1 Monaleen v Killeedy W/O to Killeedy
7th August 3.00pm Patrickswell v Tournafulla 3-12 to 0-6
Round 2 Tournafulla v Galbally 2-06 to 4-03
13th August 3.00pm Killeedy v Ballybrown 1-02 to 1-12
Round 3 Galbally v Ballybrown 0-2 to 6-16
20th August 3.00pm Patrickswell v Killeedy 2-11 to 1-9
Round 4 Killeedy v Galbally 0-8 to 2-6
27th August 3.00pm Ballybrown v Monaleen 7-17 to 1-1
Round 5 Patrickswell v Monaleen 6-11 to 1-5
3rd September 3.00pm Tournafulla v Ballybrown 1-3 to 4-17


P W D L Pts
Ballybrown 4 4 8
Patrickswell 3 3 6
Galbally 3 2 1 4
Killeedy 4 1 3 2
Monaleen 3 3 0
Tournafulla 3 3 0


Round 6 Killeedy v Tournafulla
17th September 3.00pm Ballybrown v Patrickswell
Monaleen v Galbally
Round 7 Monaleen v Tournafulla
24th September 3.00pm Galbally v Patrickswell


Limerick Junior B Camogie Championship

Round 1 Templeglantine v Treaty Gaels 3-21 to 1-01
13th August 3.00pm Knockaderry v Ahane 5-15 to 0-1
Round 2 Treaty Gaels v Knockaderry 6-5 to 11-16
27th August 3.00pm Granagh Ballingarry v Templeglantine 1-1 to 1-15
Round 3 Granagh Ballingarry v Ahane 8-3 to 0-1
3rd Sept 3.00pm Templeglantine v Knockaderry 5-7 to 0-2


P W D L Pts
Templeglantine 3 3 6
Knockaderry 3 2 1 4
Granagh Ballingarry 2 1 1 2
Treaty Gaels 2 2 0
Ahane 2 2 0


Round 4 Knockaderry v Granagh Ballingarry
17th Sept 3.00pm Ahane v Treaty Gaels
Round 5 Ahane v Templeglantine
24th Sept 3.00pm Treaty Gaels v Granagh Ballingarry


Social Sharing

Posted in

ODDS | Limerick favourites to retain Munster hurling crown

The Treaty are the favourites for the 2024 title, the bookies fancying their chances of making it six ...
Read More

Shane Dowling’s Limerick Minors to face Cork | TEAM NEWS

Liam O'Connor partners joint-captain Cosgrave in midfield, with Eoghan Maher named just ahead at centre-forward. Limerick Minor hurling ...
Read More

Limerick make changes to U20 hurling side for Tipperary meeting | TEAM NEWS

Joe Fitzgerald moves to midfield to partner Con Hayes, with Fintan Fitzgerald named just ahead at centre-forward. Limerick ...
Read More

Limerick name U20 football team for Munster ‘B’ final | TEAM NEWS

Jack Somers starts at centre-back, with Whelan and Michael Kilbridge either side of him. Darragh Murray partners Josh ...
Read More

Limerick footballers bow out of Munster SFC following 11-point loss to Cork

Jimmy Lee's senior footballers exited the Munster SFC at the quarter-final stage this afternoon following a 3-13 to ...
Read More

Limerick ladies footballers fall to defeat against Carlow in league decider

Limerick were beaten by Carlow in the Lidl LGFA Division 4 League Final after Maeve O'Neill's late goal ...
Read More

Jimmy Lee announces squad for Munster Championship opener | TEAM NEWS

Limerick lost back to finals in 2009 and 2010, as well as in 2003 and 2004. They have ...
Read More

Limerick name Ladies Football team for Carlow league final | TEAM NEWS

Cathy Mee is named at six, flanked by Grace Lee and Meadhbh MacNamara, with Ambrose partnering Lauren Ryan ...
Read More