Limerick duo nominated for Player of The Year Award

Munster’s Conor Murray and Keith Earls have been nominated for the Rugby Players Ireland player of the year award.

The Limerick men are joined on the shortlist by Leinster duo Johnathon Sexton and Tadgh Furlong.

Murray, who holds the award at the moment has had a landmark year, playing a huge part in the British & Irish Lions drawn series with New Zealand in the summer, before landing the Grand Slam with Ireland.

Keith Earls has played some of his finest rugby for province and country this season, the Moyross man played a major role for Ireland in the Six Nations before suffering a knee injury against England in the last round of the competition.

UL Bohemians Ciara Griffin has been nominated for the women’s player of the year award.

While Ex Munster man Duncan Casey is also in with a chance of winning an award.

The former Glenstal Abbey student has been nominated for the Medal of Excellence – awarded to the individual who has shown exceptional commitment to the game of rugby both on and off the field

Social Sharing

Posted in

Jack Neville