Limerick Minor Footballers name side to take on Clare

The Limerick minor football management have named their team to play Clare in the 1st Round of the Munster Championship this Wednesday 11th April in Ennis at 6.30pm.

In total there are 12 teams represented in the starting XV which is a first year at the U-17 age. This is the sixth successive meeting of Clare and Limerick in the minor championship, with Clare coming out on top each year.

The squad is managed by Niall Crowly with a back room squad of Mikey Lyons, Andrew Lane, Pat McHugh and Pa Ranahan. John Hayes of St Kierans is captain of the side.

Limerick: 1 Kevin Walsh (Ballysteen), 2 Shane Bradshaw (Pallasgreen), 3 Craig Carew (Claughaun), 4 Michael O’Hanrahan (Monaleen), 5 Luke Scannell (Fr Caseys), 6 Tim Lyons (Croom), 7 Darragh O’Keeffe (Kilpeacon), 8 James Molyneaux (Dromcollogher / Broadford), 9 John Hayes (C) (St Kierans), 10 Keith O’Kelly (Granagh / Ballingarry), 11 Luke Gleeson (Newcastlewest), 12 Brian Foley (Newcastlewest), 13 Paul O’Shaughnessy (Ballysteen), 14 Eoin Murphy (Fr Caseys), 15 Patrick Gallagher (Rathkeale).

Subs: 16 Ronan McElligot (Mungret), 17 Ruadhan O’Connor (Newcastlewest), 18 Ryan O’Connell (Fr Caseys), 19 Luke Gamell (Ballysteen), 20 Michael Shanahan (St Kierans), Andrew McMahon (St Patricks), 21 Andrew McMahon (St Patricks), 22 Darren Kearns (St Senans), 23 Dylan Maloney (St Kierans), 24 Kevin Guinea (St Kierans).


Social Sharing

Posted in

Jack Neville

LISTEN: John Kiely “delighted with the attitude” despite loss to Tipp

Limerick suffered a 4-14 to 2-17 loss Tipperary in the Coop Superstores Munster Senior League opener in the ...
Read More

Limerick lose Munster League opener

Limerick were beaten 4-14 to 2-17 by Tipperary in the Munster Senior League opener in the Gaelic Grounds ...
Read More

Kiely’s panel to gain valuable experience from Munster Senior Hurling League

For the first time in nearly 50 years, Limerick will enter the new year as All-Ireland hurling champions. ...
Read More

Five newcomers as John Kiely names first Limerick squad for 2019 season

All-Ireland Champions Limerick are back in competitive action for the first time since their national triumph in August ...
Read More

Limerick clubs to receive over €200,000 in Munster GAA Grants

The Munster GAA Council has today announced over €1 million that will be distributed to clubs all over ...
Read More

Munster Senior Hurling League Preview

The 2018 All-Ireland Champions, Limerick, will be in competitive action for the first time since their triumph in Croke ...
Read More

John the Baptist draw Thurles CBS in Harty 1/4 Final

John the Baptist will face Thurles C.B.S in the quarter finals of the 2019 Munster Post Primary Harty ...
Read More

Plenty of Limerick Representation at RTE Sports Awards

There is plenty of Limerick representation in the nominees for the RTE Sports Awards 2018 that take place ...
Read More