Limerick Minor team for Munster Final named

Limerick Minor manager Diarmuid Mullins has named his side for Sunday’s Munster Final against Clare.

The Minor Final will act as a curtain raiser for the senior game with a 11.30pm throw in time.

Mullins has made two changes to the side that secured a final berth against Tipp in Thurles.

Into the side comes Colin Coughlan in the place of Michael Cremin.

Coughlan was in the starting team for last years final also and returns to the team having recovered from injury.

The other change sees Eddie Stokes start in the place of Cian Casey in the half forward line.

Captain Michael Keane is still out with injury so captain on the day will be Cathal O’Neill who lined out in last years final.

Patrick Kirby of Patrickswell is the only other player to start that was named in the XV for last years final that Limerick lost to Tipperary.

On Sunday Limerick will be looking for a first title since 2014 and will be playing in a sixth final in seven years.

The Limerick Minor Hurling team to play Clare in Munster Minor Final on Sunday.

1. Jack Franklin (Kilteely / Dromkeen)

2. Adam Murrihy (Ahane)

3. Ronan Lyons (Monaleen)

4. Fergal O’Connor (Effin)

5. Jimmy Quilty (Blackrock)

6. Ethan Hurley (Newcastle West)

7. Colin Coughlan (Ballybrown)

8. Patrick Kirby (Patrickswell)

9. Patrick Reale (Knockainey)

10. Adam English (Doon)

11. Cathal O’Neill (Crecora Manister)

12. Eddie Stokes (Doon)

13. Aidan O’Connor (Ballybrown)

14. Patrick O’Donovan (Effin)

15. Liam Lynch (Mungret St Pauls)


16. TJ Kelly (Kileedy)

17. Michael Cremin (Newcastle West)

18. Sean Mortell (St Patricks)

19. Darragh Casey (Granagh / Ballingarry)

20. Odhran O’Dwyer (Mungret St Pauls)

21. Brian O’Meara (Mungret St Pauls)

22. Conor Hanley Clarke (Kilmallock)

23. Cían Casey (Ahane)

24. Diarmuid Hegarty (St Patricks)


Manager: Diarmuid Mullins (Mungret St Pauls)

Coaches/Selectors: Richie Flannery, John Meskell (Ahane), Tommy Quaid (Effin)

Strength & Conditioning: Darragh Droog (Na Piarsaigh)

Social Sharing

Posted in

WATCH: McMahon retains her Irish 4-Walls Handball title

Martina McMahon retained her Irish 4-Wall Nationals title on Sunday in Aughagower HC, Mayo. McMahon was hot favourite, ...
Read More

LISTEN: UL Manager O'Sullivan hails 'massive achievement' in Ashbourne Cup

The University of Limerick made it five on the bounce yesterday when they claimed the Ashbourne Cup at ...
Read More

Limerick's League Clash With Waterford Postponed Until Sunday

Following a Pitch Inspection and taking into consideration the weather conditions, the Limerick v Waterford Allianz Hurling League ...
Read More

Treaty Talk EP98: Hurlers return to League action as Footballers maintain 100% start

Last weekend Billy Lee's footballers made it 3/3 when they defeated Carlow in Newatch Cullen Park to solidify ...
Read More

WATCH: John Kiely expecting a 'formidable challenge' against Waterford

Tomorrow evening Limerick welcome Waterford to the LIT Gaelic Grounds in the third round of the Allianz National ...
Read More

Five changes as John Kiely names side to face Waterford on Saturday

Limerick manager John Kiely has named his side to face Waterford in the third round of the National ...
Read More

Hurlers return to league action against Waterford

LIMERICK’S senior hurlers return to Allianz National Hurling League action this Saturday when they welcome Waterford to the ...
Read More

Ciaran Carey: More of the same for Limerick against Waterford

THIS is a match that I’m really looking forward to. This is going to be Liam Cahill’s first ...
Read More

1 Comment

  1. Limerick Minor team for Munster Final named on June 29, 2019 at 11:56 am

    […] post Limerick Minor team for Munster Final named appeared first on Sporting […]