Limerick minors show three changes for Munster Championship clash with Tipperary

Niall Crowley and his selectors have made three changes to the side that lost out to Clare in the Munster minor football championship last week.

They take on Tipperary in a back door playoff clash this Wednesday in Newcastle West.

Luke Gammell, Dylan Moloney and Darren Kearns all come into the side for Limerick’s last chance at progression in the competition.

1. Kevin Walsh Ballysteen
2. Michael O’Hanrahan Monaleen
3. Craig Carew Claughaun
4. Shane Bradshaw Pallasgreen
5. Darragh O’Keeffe Kilpeacon
6. Tim Lyons Croom
7. Luke Gammell Ballysteen
8. James Molyneaux Dromcollogher/Broadford
9. John Hayes (Capt) St Kierans
10. Brian Foley Newcasltewest
11. Dylan Moloney St Kierans
12. Darren Kearns St Senans
13. Paul O’Shaughnessy Ballysteen
14. Eoin Murphy Fr Caseys
15. Patrick Gallagher Rathkeale

Ronan McElligott Mungret/St Pauls, Ruadhan O’Connor Newcastlewest, Ryan O’Connell Fr Caseys, Luke Scannell Fr Caseys, Padraig Mulcahy Bruff ,Andrew McMahon St Patricks, Keith O’Kelly Granagh/Ballingarry, Luke Gleeson Newcastlewest, Kevin Guina, St Kierans.

Brian Howard (Ballylanders), John O’Connor (Na Piarsaigh), Caolan Madden (Monaleen), Michael Shanahan (St Kierans), Micah O’Connell (Fr Caseys), Colm Ryan (Dromcollogher/Broadford), Stephen O’Halloran (Na Piarsaigh), Jack Pierce (Dromcollogher/Broadford), Sean Malone (Rathkeale), Travis Quaid (St Patricks), David Rickard (Mungret/St Pauls), Richard Murphy (Kilpeacon)

Social Sharing

Posted in

Luke Liddy

LISTEN: John Kiely “delighted with the attitude” despite loss to Tipp

Limerick suffered a 4-14 to 2-17 loss Tipperary in the Coop Superstores Munster Senior League opener in the ...
Read More

Limerick lose Munster League opener

Limerick were beaten 4-14 to 2-17 by Tipperary in the Munster Senior League opener in the Gaelic Grounds ...
Read More

Kiely’s panel to gain valuable experience from Munster Senior Hurling League

For the first time in nearly 50 years, Limerick will enter the new year as All-Ireland hurling champions. ...
Read More

Five newcomers as John Kiely names first Limerick squad for 2019 season

All-Ireland Champions Limerick are back in competitive action for the first time since their national triumph in August ...
Read More

Limerick clubs to receive over €200,000 in Munster GAA Grants

The Munster GAA Council has today announced over €1 million that will be distributed to clubs all over ...
Read More

Munster Senior Hurling League Preview

The 2018 All-Ireland Champions, Limerick, will be in competitive action for the first time since their triumph in Croke ...
Read More

John the Baptist draw Thurles CBS in Harty 1/4 Final

John the Baptist will face Thurles C.B.S in the quarter finals of the 2019 Munster Post Primary Harty ...
Read More

Plenty of Limerick Representation at RTE Sports Awards

There is plenty of Limerick representation in the nominees for the RTE Sports Awards 2018 that take place ...
Read More