Limerick name large panel for Munster U-20 Football Championship

Limerick U-20 manager Jerry O’Sullivan has name a 35-man panel for this season’s Munster Football Championship.

O’Sullivan’s charges play Tipperary on July 2 but play Offaly next Wednesday (May 29) in their first game of the Liam O’Connor Cup.

Limerick also play Wicklow, Clare and Westmeath over the coming weeks in preparation for that tie against Tipperary at Semple Stadium.

Manager: Jerry O’Sullivan; Coaches: Ger O’Callaghan & Stephen Kelly; Selector: Sean Holmes; S&C: Conor Shannon; Kitman: John Sheehy; Physio: Angela Hogan; Liason Officer: Dave McGuinness.

Squad: Jack Fitzgearld, Darragh Lane (both Adare), Cian Walsh, Darragh Woulfe (both St Senans), Dubhan O’Grady, Jack Downey (both Oola),

Lee Woulfe, Brian Foley, Niall Mc Aulliffe , Ronan St John (all Newcastle West), Noel Callnan, Kevin Guinea, John Hayes (all St Kierans),

Reuban McCarthy, Christy O Hagan (both Na Pairsaigh), DJ Stack, Dylan Quirke, John Ford (all Fr Casey’s), James Garvey, Jack Coyne, Eoin Ryan, Shane Barry (all Mungret St Pauls),

Barry Coleman, Adam Shanagher (both Rathkeale), James Molyneaux (Drom Broadford), James Cummins (Galbally), Karol Moloney (Crecora-Manister,

Tim Lyons (Croom), Jamie Hickey (Kildimo-Pallaskenry), Cillian Ferris (Ballysteen), Calvin Moran (St Patrick’s), Jamie Fitzgearld (Glin), Shane Bradshaw (Pallasgreen).

(Extended Panel)

Jason Daly (Ballysteen) (Injured), James Pomeroy (Kildimo-Pallaskenry) (injured).

Social Sharing

Posted in

WATCH: Donal O’Sullivan on learning from Cork loss ahead of Westmeath

Limerick travel to Cusack Park this Saturday to take on Westmeath in the All-Ireland Football Qualifiers. Limerick defeated ...
Read More

“Improvement” the key for Kiely as Limerick prepare for Tipp rematch in Final

Last Sunday Limerick succumbed to their second defeat of this year’s Munster Hurling Championship when they were beaten ...
Read More

Mullins looking forward to ‘great challenge’ Clare in Munster decider

While the Limerick senior hurlers limped into the Munster final on points differential after their four-point loss to ...
Read More

Referee for Munster Hurling Final confirmed

Carlow native Paud O'Dwyer will take charge of Limerick's Munster Hurling final clash with Tipperary in the Gaelic ...
Read More

Limerick U20s announce team for Clare clash

Limerick take on Clare in Ennis this evening in their third game of the Liam Connor Cup. Defeat ...
Read More

Leggy Limerick & Stars of the Future- Talking points after Tipperary defeat

Limerick were defeated 1-22 to 0-21 by Tipperary in their final group game of the Munster championship yesterday. ...
Read More

Munster Final: Time and Ticket information

The LIT Gaelic Grounds will host its first Munster Hurling Final since 2016 in two weeks time when ...
Read More

Limerick downed by Tipperary but still reach Munster Final

Limerick fell to a 1-22 to 0-21 defeat to Tipperary in Thurles but still managed to reach the ...
Read More