Limerick name minor side to take on Cork

Limerick Minor Hurling team to play Cork in Munster Minor Hurling Championship Round 3 on Saturday 2nd. June at 5pm in Pairc Ui Caoimh

  1. Bryan Heavey – Garryspillane
  2. Padraig Harnett – Ahane
  3. Ben Herlihy – Castletown/Ballyagran
  4. Michael Keane – Adare
  5. Eoin O Mahony – Garryspillane
  6. Emmet McEvoy – Na Piarsaigh
  7. Jack Nicholas – Murroe/Boher (Vice Capt)
  8. Patrick Kirby – Patrickswell
  9. Barry O Connor – Ballybrow
  10. Cathal O Neill – Crecora/Manister
  11. Cormac Ryan – Doon
  12. Diarmuid Hegarty – St Patricks
  13. Colin Coughlan – Ballybrown
  14. Bob Purcell – Doon
  15. Bryan Nix – Newcastlewest


  1. James Mason, Kildimo/Pallaskenry.
  2. Micheal Martin, Ballybricken/Bohermore.
  3. David Riordan, Castletown/Ballyagran.
  4. David Hickey, Murroe/Boher.
  5. Cian Casey, Claughaun.
  6. Andrew Shanahan, Ahane.
  7. Dean Kennedy, Claughaun.
  8. Danny O’Leary, Bruff.
  9. Kyran O’Donnell, Pallasgreen, Captain

Team Management – Manager – Antoin Power. Coaches/Selectors – Alan Browne, John Meskell, Paul Dowling, Sean Og Herbert. Strength/Conditioning Coach – Darragh Droog. Kitman – Declan Gillane

Extended Panel

  1. James Conheady, Crecora/Manister. 26.Patrick Byrne,Ballybricken/Bohermore. 27. Seamus Hurley, Mungret/St Pauls. 28. Jimmy Quilty, Blackrock. 29. Conor O’Neill, Ballybrown. 30. Frankie Herr, Effin. 31. Brian Daly, Kilmallock. 32. Killian Real, Hospital/Herbertstown. 33. Cian Enright, Patrickswell. 34. Gearoid Lynch, Granagh/Ballingarry.


Social Sharing

Posted in

Raffaele Rocca

O’Brien added to Limerick senior hurlers coaching ticket

John Kiely has added Broadford, Co Clare native, Aonghus O'Brien, to his management team for the coming season. ...
Read More

LISTEN: John Kiely “delighted with the attitude” despite loss to Tipp

Limerick suffered a 4-14 to 2-17 loss Tipperary in the Coop Superstores Munster Senior League opener in the ...
Read More

Limerick lose Munster League opener

Limerick were beaten 4-14 to 2-17 by Tipperary in the Munster Senior League opener in the Gaelic Grounds ...
Read More

Kiely’s panel to gain valuable experience from Munster Senior Hurling League

For the first time in nearly 50 years, Limerick will enter the new year as All-Ireland hurling champions. ...
Read More

Five newcomers as John Kiely names first Limerick squad for 2019 season

All-Ireland Champions Limerick are back in competitive action for the first time since their national triumph in August ...
Read More

Limerick clubs to receive over €200,000 in Munster GAA Grants

The Munster GAA Council has today announced over €1 million that will be distributed to clubs all over ...
Read More

Munster Senior Hurling League Preview

The 2018 All-Ireland Champions, Limerick, will be in competitive action for the first time since their triumph in Croke ...
Read More

John the Baptist draw Thurles CBS in Harty 1/4 Final

John the Baptist will face Thurles C.B.S in the quarter finals of the 2019 Munster Post Primary Harty ...
Read More