Limerick name team for Munster U-20 football clash with Tipperary

Limerick U-20 football manager Jerry O’Sullivan has named his side that play Tipperary in the Munster Championship quarter final at the LIT Gaelic Grounds tomorrow evening.

O’Sullivan has included four players that beat Tipperary in Thurles last season; Adam Shanagher, Barry Coleman, James Cummins and James Molyneaux.

Shanagher captains the side for the game that has a 7pm thrown in at the Ennis Road venue.

Starting Team

1. Ronan McElligott (Mungret St Paul’s)

2. Cormac Woulfe (St Senans)

3. Craig Carew (Claughan)

4. Ruadhan O’Connor (Newcastle West)

5. Barry Coleman (Rathkeale)

6. Adam Shanagher (Rathkeale) Capt

7. Liam Kennedy (St Kieran’s)

8. Rory O’Brien (Fr Caseys)

9. James Cummins (Galbally)

10.James Molyneaux (Dromcollogher-Broadford)

11.Brian Foley (Newcastle West)

12.John Hayes (St Kieran’s)

13.James Garvey (Mungret St Pauls)

14.Eoghan O’Mahony (Galbally)

15.Colm Ryan Feenagh/Kilmeedy)


16.Jeffery Alfred (Adare)                                                                               

17.Cathal McCarthy (Monaleen)                                                                             

18.Darragh O’Keeffe (Fedamore)                                                                                        

19.Tim Lyons (Croom)                                                                                       

 20.Shane O’Donoghue (Ballylanders)                                                                            

21.Brian Nix (Newcastl West)                                                                                   

22.Shane Barry (Mungret St Pauls)                                                                             

23.James Pomeroy (Kildimo-Pallaskenry)                                                                            

24.DJ Stack (Fr Casey’s)

Social Sharing

Posted in

My Favourite Game: Top 10 Limerick Hurling games this Century- 10

With no sport to keep us entertained for the foreseeable future, it is time to get creative and ...
Read More

QUIZ: Can you name the Last 25 winners of the Limerick SFC

Last week we asked you to name the Limerick Senior Football Championship Final goalscorers from the last decade which ...
Read More

WATCH: 1994 Camogie Senior league Final Granagh Ballingarry v Croagh Kilfinny

Today's archive footage is the 1994 Limerick Camogie Senior league Final between Granagh Ballingarry and Croagh Kilfinny. If ...
Read More

RESULTS: Best Limerick Game of the Century; Quarter-Finals

Over the past week we have been counting down to see what the county's favourite Limerick game from ...
Read More

WATCH: Mungret V Knockfierna Gaels 1990 Limerick JFC Semi Final

Next up in our series of digitised games is the 1990 Limerick JFC county semi final between Knockfierna ...
Read More

QUIZ: Can you name the last 25 winners of the Limerick SHC in order?

Last week we asked you to name the Limerick Senior Hurling Championship Final goalscorers which can still be ...
Read More

Best Limerick Hurling Game of the Century: Quarter-Final #4

Earlier this week we asked the Limerick public to tell us what their favourite Limerick games of the ...
Read More

Opinion: Possible restructure of SFC & IFC once they resume

Nothing about the current situation is in any way ideal to the GAA landscape. It is now two ...
Read More