Limerick’s Senior Camogie Team Announced for Clare Clash

Limerick Camogie have announced their 30-player match-day squad for the first fixture in the Munster Senior Camogie Championship.

Limerick face Care this Saturday in Clarina at 3.30pm in the preliminary round of the Munster Championship.

This will be the first time the two sides have met since their Littlewoods Ireland Division 3 League clash in May, where Limerick came away from Fr McNamara Par with a 2-14 to 1-11 win.

That result brought an end to Clare’s League aspirations while Limerick would eventually fall to Kilkenny two weeks ago.

Manager Donal Ryan has selected the same side that were beaten by the Cats with Niamh Ryan the only change from the team that beat Clare in the league.

Limerick Senior Camogie Team

  1. Laura O’Neill (Na Piarsaigh)
  2. Marian Quade (Bruff)
  3. Muireann Creamer (Cappamore)
  4. Róisín Ambrose (Newcastle West)
  5. Mairead Ryan (Clooney Quin)
  6. Judith Mulcahy (Ahane)
  7. Niamh Ryan (Bruff) Vice-Captain
  8. Karen O’Leary (Newcastle West) Captain
  9. Megan O’Mara (Monaleen)
  10. Deborah Murphy (Newcastle West)
  11. Sophie O’Callaghan (Adare)
  12. Rebecca Delee (Newcastle West)
  13. Áine Cunningham (Killeedy)
  14. Caoimhe Costello (Adare)
  15. Caoimhe Lyons (Monaleen)


Aishling Enright (Bruff), Néamh Curtin (Ballybrown), Sinéad McNamara (Na Piarsaigh), Aishling Scanlon (Killeedy), Dearbhla Egan (Crecora), Laura Stack (Milford), Lisa Leonard (Cappamore), Orlaith Kelliher (Croagh/Kilfinny), Lorraine McCarthy (Bruff), Nóirín Lenihan (Croagh/Kilfinny), Eva Butler (Bruff), Karen Mullane (Killeedy), Ella Whelan (Newcastle West), Katie Finn (Bruff), Caroline Brennan (Bruff).

Social Sharing

Posted in

Mullins makes two changes to Limerick U-20 side for Munster Final

Limerick U-20 hurling manager Diarmuid Mullins has opted to make two switches for tomorrow nights Munster Final against ...
Read More

WATCH: Leahy masterclass sees Cork comfortably beat Limerick and reach MHC Final

Limerick's bid to reach a third Munster MHC final on the trot ended with a 10-point loss to ...
Read More

TEAMS: Limerick minor side to face Cork announced

Limerick minor manager Kevin O’Hagan has selected his match-day squad for the semi-final of the 2021 Electric Ireland ...
Read More

PREVIEW: Limerick U20 Hurlers expecting ‘big challenge’ from Cork in Munster final clash

Diarmuid Mullins' Limerick U20 team will play Cork in the 2021 Munster GAA Hurling Under 20 Championship this ...
Read More

Who will Limerick play? All-Ireland semi-final permutations

The draw for the 2021 All-Ireland senior hurling championship quarter-finals were made this morning with Limerick and Kilkenny ...
Read More

WATCH: Limerick ladies defeat to Antrim leaves work to do in All-Ireland campaign

The Limerick ladies were defeated by Antrim in round three of the TG4 All-Ireland Junior Ladies Football Championship ...
Read More

Limerick Junior Camogie side kick off championship campaign with big win over Cavan

The Limerick Junior Camogie team have all but secured a knockout spot in the All-Ireland championship after their ...
Read More

WATCH: Tipperary defeat ends Limerick’s All-Ireland Senior Camogie Championship hopes

Pat Ryan’s Limerick side fell to defeat yesterday against a highly impressive Tipperary side in Nenagh. The 2-20 ...
Read More