Niamh Mulcahy nominated for Camogie Player of The League Award

Niamh Mulcahy nominated for Camogie of The Year League Award.

The nominees for the 2018 Camogie Association Player of the League Awards were announced today with players from across all three divisions of the Littlewoods Ireland Camogie Leagues recognised for their outstanding efforts in 2018.

Managers from all of the teams who participated in this year’s competition were asked to choose their top three players from opposing teams from which the nominees were then identified.

Limerick sharpshooter Niamh Mulcahy has been shortlisted for the Division 1 award following another fine campaign from the Ahane club woman, again leading her county in scoring. Kilkenny lead the way with three nominations with midfield duo Anne Dalton and Denise Gaule joined by star forward Katie Power. Waterford’s Beth Carton have also been recognised for her scoring exploits.

Nominated in Division 2 are Cork forward duo Maeve and Keeva McCarthy and Westmeath forward Sheila McGrath who have each lead their sides to this weekend’s Division 2 Final. Also nominated are Armagh’s Ciara Donnelly and Derry’s Gráinen McNicholl

Finally, in Division 3 champions Kerry are represented by full-back Niamh Leen, whilst runners-up Roscommon receive two nominations through forwards Niamh Farrell and Rachel Fitzmaurice.

The player with the most nominations from each Division will be announced as the respective winne at a ceremony to take place in Croke Park on Friday May 4th.

Camogie Association Player of the League Nominees – Littlewoods Ireland Camogie Leagues Division 1
Beth Carton (Waterford)
Anne Dalton (Kilkenny)
Denise Gaule (Kilkenny)
Niamh Mulcahy (Limerick)
Katie Power (Kilkenny)

Camogie Association Player of the League Nominees – Littlewoods Ireland Camogie Leagues Division 2
Ciara Donnelly (Armagh)
Keeva McCarthy (Cork)
Maeve McCarthy (Cork)
Sheila McGrath (Westmeath)
Gráinne McNicholl (Derry)

Camogie Association Player of the League Nominees – Littlewoods Ireland Camogie Leagues Division 3
Niamh Farrell (Roscommon)
Rachel Fitzmaurice (Roscommon)
Niamh Leen (Kerry)

Social Sharing

Posted in

Ballybrown vs Garryspillane Preview: Hear from both camps ahead of tonight’s clash

Listen to the thoughts of Ballybrown manager Evan Loftus and Garryspillane selector James O'Keeffe ahead of tonight's clash. ...
Read More

Treaty Talk EP107: SHC, PIHC and IHC Final round Preview

In this week's podcast, John Keogh takes the place of Matt O'Callaghan as he and Jack Neville discuss ...
Read More

PREVIEW: SHC, PIHC & IHC Final Round preview

The Limerick SHC and PIHC group stages reach their conclusions this weekend with the third round in as ...
Read More

REVIEW: Limerick SHC, PIHC, IHC & JAHC Second Round Review

The Second round of the Limerick SHC, PIHC, IHC and JAHC took place over the weekend with 23 ...
Read More

Adare and Doon play out entertaining SHC draw

Adare and Doon could not be separated at the LIT Gaelic Grounds as their Bon Secours Hospital Limerick ...
Read More

Limerick GAA TV: Second Round games this weekend

This weekend there are three more games available to watch on Limerick GAA TV. After three live games ...
Read More

Treaty Talk EP106: Senior, Premier Intermediate and Intermediate 2nd Round Preview

In this week's podcast, Jack Neville and Matt O'Callaghan look ahead to this weekend's Limerick GAA action with ...
Read More

WATCH: Doon and Adare managers ready for winner takes all clash in SHC

Tonight Adare and Doon kick off the weekend's hurling action when they meet in the second round of ...
Read More