Opening fixtures for Limerick SFC released

The opening round of the Limerick SFC and IFC will be played on the last weekend of March it was confirmed last night with the first two rounds of fixtures announced. The following weekend will see the second round played out before the third round which is scheduled to be played between July 19-22.

Adare begin their defence of their crown against perennial contenders Drom-Broadford in a rematch of last years semi final clash on the Thursday evening. Elsewhere in Group 1, Intermediate Champions St Senans face Ballylanders. Monaleen take on Na Piarsaigh in the other group 1 game. Indeed, Na Piarsaigh may have been crowned All Ireland Club Hurling Champions less than a forthnight prior to this game as they face Cuala this weekend.

In Group 2, Newcastle West look to make up for last years final loss with a tie against St Patricks in Askeaton. Oola and Fr Caseys face off on the Saturday. The final game of the weekend sees Ballysteen battle against St Kierans in the only Sunday evening match up. Each of the six games has a 6.30pm throw in time.



Thursday March 29

Dromcollogher-Broadford v Adare in Knockaderry

Monaleen v Na Piarsaigh in Claughaun

Friday March 30

Ballylanders v St Senans in Kilmallock

Oola v Fr Caseys in Bruff

Newcastle West v St Patricks in Askeaton

Sunday April 1

St Kierans v Ballysteen in The Bog Garden




Friday April 6

Fr Caseys v Newcastle West in Tournafulla

Saturday April 7

Adare v Ballylanders in Bruff

Na Piarsaigh v Dromcollogher-Broadford in Askeaton

Sunday April 8

St Senans v Monaleen in Adare

Ballysteen v Oola in Mungret

St Patricks v St Kierans in Clarina

Social Sharing

Posted in

Jack Neville

LISTEN: John Kiely “delighted with the attitude” despite loss to Tipp

Limerick suffered a 4-14 to 2-17 loss Tipperary in the Coop Superstores Munster Senior League opener in the ...
Read More

Limerick lose Munster League opener

Limerick were beaten 4-14 to 2-17 by Tipperary in the Munster Senior League opener in the Gaelic Grounds ...
Read More

Kiely’s panel to gain valuable experience from Munster Senior Hurling League

For the first time in nearly 50 years, Limerick will enter the new year as All-Ireland hurling champions. ...
Read More

Five newcomers as John Kiely names first Limerick squad for 2019 season

All-Ireland Champions Limerick are back in competitive action for the first time since their national triumph in August ...
Read More

Limerick clubs to receive over €200,000 in Munster GAA Grants

The Munster GAA Council has today announced over €1 million that will be distributed to clubs all over ...
Read More

Munster Senior Hurling League Preview

The 2018 All-Ireland Champions, Limerick, will be in competitive action for the first time since their triumph in Croke ...
Read More

John the Baptist draw Thurles CBS in Harty 1/4 Final

John the Baptist will face Thurles C.B.S in the quarter finals of the 2019 Munster Post Primary Harty ...
Read More

Plenty of Limerick Representation at RTE Sports Awards

There is plenty of Limerick representation in the nominees for the RTE Sports Awards 2018 that take place ...
Read More