POLL | Who will be the three teams to emerge from the 2022 Munster Senior Hurling Championship?

The round robin returns to the provincial championships after a two year hiatus.

With the 2022 Munster Senior Hurling Championship kick off less than two weeks away, the competition in the province looks as strong as ever.

Each team will harbour genuine hopes of not only winning Munster but progressing to the All-Ireland series with two eliminated.

All the teams play each other once with the top two reaching the Munster final and third advancing to the All-Ireland qualifiers.

18 July 2021; Limerick players Peter Casey, left, and Aaron Gillane celebrate with the cup after the Munster GAA Hurling Senior Championship Final match between Limerick and Tipperary at Páirc Uí Chaoimh in Cork. Photo by Piaras Ó Mídheach/Sportsfile

Limerick are three-in-a-row Munster champions but only picked up one win in the league this Spring. Waterford were crowned champions of the League, beating Cork in the final. That trio are favoured to advance but Tipp and Clare cannot be ruled out.

Below, we want to get your opinion as to who will reach the knockout stages of the All-Ireland championships by picking your trio.

If that link doesn’t load, click here.

Social Sharing

Posted in

John Kiely’s management team confirmed for 2024

Joe O'Connor returns to the fold as High Performance Manager, joined by John Flavin who comes into the ...
Read More

Donal O’Sullivan announces intercounty retirement

The news that the Monaleen man is retiring from intercounty football will be greeted with great disappointment. Limerick ...
Read More

Lacklustre Na Piarsaigh bow out to Ballygunner

Na Piarsaigh slumped to a four point loss in their Munster Senior Club Hurling Championship semi-final, against Ballygunner ...
Read More

Aaron Gillane wins 2023 Hurler of the Year

Patrickswell sharpshooter Aaron Gillane crowned a superb 2023 for both himself and Limerick by claiming the 2023 All ...
Read More

Limerick rewarded with magnificent seven All-Star spots following remarkable four-in-a-row

The Treaty County lead the way with Kilkenny capturing five places, Clare having two and Galway's Conor Whelan ...
Read More

Newcastle West exit Munster championship after Clonmel Commercials loss

Jimmy Lee's men bowed out of the provincial championship after a seven-point loss in FBD Semple Stadium on ...
Read More

‘1973: Keeping the Dream Alive‘ officially launches at the Woodlands

Limerick's 1973 All-Ireland win has been commemorated with the release of this new book, which was launched on ...
Read More

Newcastle West clinch three-in-a-row while Mungret promoted to Senior | Football Finals Round-Up

Jimmy Lee's men won by the minimum in the TUS Gaelic Grounds, with Mungret St Paul's getting past ...
Read More