Quarter Final time for John the Baptist Community School in Harty Cup

John the Baptist face Thurles CBS this Wednesday in Dundrum with a place in the Harty Cup Semi-Final up for grabs. JTBCS are yet to win the competition while their opponents have eight titles to their name.

However, JTBCS will come into the game as favourites with a 100% record thus far in the competition with wins over Blackwater Community School Lismore and Our Lady’s Secondary School Templemore.

The hospital based school will look to the likes of Dylan O’Shea, Mark Quinlan and Ryan Tobin to spearhead their assault on the Tipperary school.

O’Shea has been scorer in chief for the side operating at either centre-forward or on the edge of the square. Quinlan is positioned at full back. Tobin’s versatility has seen him pop up in midfield as well as in the forward line.

Each of the above were key member of the Garryspillane team who reigned supreme in the Premier Intermediate Championship and Minor Premier Championship in 2018.

Eoin O’Mahony and Bryan Heavey were part of the Limerick Minor squad last year and were also key figures in the minor club victory.

The winner of the game will face either CBC or Nenagh CBS in the last 4.

Social Sharing

Posted in

John Kiely’s management team confirmed for 2024

Joe O'Connor returns to the fold as High Performance Manager, joined by John Flavin who comes into the ...
Read More

Donal O’Sullivan announces intercounty retirement

The news that the Monaleen man is retiring from intercounty football will be greeted with great disappointment. Limerick ...
Read More

Lacklustre Na Piarsaigh bow out to Ballygunner

Na Piarsaigh slumped to a four point loss in their Munster Senior Club Hurling Championship semi-final, against Ballygunner ...
Read More

Aaron Gillane wins 2023 Hurler of the Year

Patrickswell sharpshooter Aaron Gillane crowned a superb 2023 for both himself and Limerick by claiming the 2023 All ...
Read More

Limerick rewarded with magnificent seven All-Star spots following remarkable four-in-a-row

The Treaty County lead the way with Kilkenny capturing five places, Clare having two and Galway's Conor Whelan ...
Read More

Newcastle West exit Munster championship after Clonmel Commercials loss

Jimmy Lee's men bowed out of the provincial championship after a seven-point loss in FBD Semple Stadium on ...
Read More

‘1973: Keeping the Dream Alive‘ officially launches at the Woodlands

Limerick's 1973 All-Ireland win has been commemorated with the release of this new book, which was launched on ...
Read More

Newcastle West clinch three-in-a-row while Mungret promoted to Senior | Football Finals Round-Up

Jimmy Lee's men won by the minimum in the TUS Gaelic Grounds, with Mungret St Paul's getting past ...
Read More