Six changes in Munster team for crunch Champions Cup tie with Gloucester

Munster head coach Johann van Graan has made six changes to his starting lineup for their crucial Champions Cup clash with Gloucester at Kingsholm tomorrow evening.

Peter O’Mahony captains the team that welcomes Rory Scannell, Mike Haley, Conor Murray, Dave Kilcoyne, Stephen Archer and CJ Stander back into the starting XV.

Haley is named at full back with Keith Earls and Andrew Conway either side of him on the left and right wings respectively.

Chris Farrell has recovered from a knew problem to take his place at outside centre alongside Scannell. Murray returns at scrum half to partner Joey Carbery.

Niall Scannell gets the nod over fit again Rhys Marshall and he will pack down in between Kilcoyne and Archer.

Jean Kleyn and Tadhg Beirne start in the second row, while O’Mahony is joined by Tommy O’Donnell and CJ Stander in the back row.

Gloucester have also named their team for the game and are boosted by the return of Danny Cipriani, while former Munster second row, Gerbrandt Grobler, also starts.

The game at Kingsholm has a 7:45pm kick off and is live on BT Sport.

MUNSTER: Mike Haley; Andrew Conway, Chris Farrell, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; Joey Carbery, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, Stephen Archer; Jean Kleyn, Tadhg Beirne; Peter O’Mahony, Tommy O’Donnell, CJ Stander.

Replacements: Rhys Marshall, Jeremy Loughman, John Ryan, Billy Holland, Arno Botha, Alby Mathewson, Tyler Bleyendaal, Dan Goggin.

Social Sharing

Posted in

John Keogh

WATCH: Rory Scannell on big Exeter game and importance of a strong defensive system

Munster's Rory Scannell was among the tries in their Champions Cup win over Gloucester last week but it ...
Read More

Player privacy will surely only increase after Murray saga

The Conor Murray saga, such as it is, kicked off again last week with his words at a ...
Read More

WATCH: Jean Kleyn on the importance of Gloucester win and Munster’s improving attack

Jean Kleyn played a big part in Munster's win over Gloucester last week and is confident that the ...
Read More

11 Munster Players make Joe Schmidt’s Six Nations Squad

Irish head coach Joe Schmidt today named a 38-man panel as Ireland look to defend their Grand Slam ...
Read More

Munster Confirm Keatley’s Treviso Switch

Munster have today confirmed that Ian Keatley will join Italian Pro14 outfit Benetton Treviso at the end of ...
Read More

6 UL Bohs players named in Womens Six Nations panel named

Munster and UL Bohs centre Niamh Briggs has missed out on selection for the Irish Womens Six Nations ...
Read More

WATCH: Rory Scannell on Munster’s evolving attack, squad fitness and competition for places

Munster centre Rory Scannell was an integral part of the team's superb Champions Cup win over Gloucester last ...
Read More

Munster’s emotional energy comes from deep within

It’s one of the things that defines Munster as a rugby entity. It’s emotional energy. It dates back ...
Read More