Six changes as John Kiely names side for crucial promotion decider

A win or a draw will be enough to earn Limerick a return to the top flight for the first time since 2010 due to their superior scoring difference.

Despite still being short of the Na Piarsaigh contingent, John Kiely will be buoyed by the return of the UL contingent back from their successful Fitzgibbon Cup campaign the side sees six changes.

The sides sees the return of Nicky Quaid in goal while Seamus Hickey returns at fullback while Sean Finn, Gearoid Hegarty, Tom Morrissey and Barry Murphy also returned to the starting line up.

LIMERICK: 1 Nickie Quaid (Effin), 2 Sean Finn (Bruff), 3 Seamus Hickey (Murroe-Boher), 4 Richie English (Doon), 5 Diarmaid Byrnes (Patrickswell), 6 Declan Hannon (Adare), 7 Dan Morrissey (Ahane), 8 Paul Browne (Bruff), 9 Cian Lynch (Patrickswell), 10 Gearoid Hegarty (St Patricks), 11 Tom Morrissey (Ahane), 12 David Reidy (Dromin-Athlacca), 13 Aaron Gillane (Patrickswell), 14 Seamus Flanagan (Feohanagh), 15 Barry Murphy (Doon).

Replacements: Barry Hennessy (Kilmallock), Tom Condon (Knockaderry), Richie McCarthy (Blackrock), Paddy O’Loughlin (Kilmallock), Pat Ryan (Doon), Barry O’Connell (Kildimo-Pallaskenry), Graeme Mulcahy (Kilmallock), Kyle Hayes (Kildimo-Pallaskenry, Colin Ryan (Pallasgreen), Oisin O’Reilly (Kilmallock), Lorcan Lyons (Monaleen).

Social Sharing

Posted in

Raffaele Rocca

O’Brien added to Limerick senior hurlers coaching ticket

John Kiely has added Broadford, Co Clare native, Aonghus O'Brien, to his management team for the coming season. ...
Read More

LISTEN: John Kiely “delighted with the attitude” despite loss to Tipp

Limerick suffered a 4-14 to 2-17 loss Tipperary in the Coop Superstores Munster Senior League opener in the ...
Read More

Limerick lose Munster League opener

Limerick were beaten 4-14 to 2-17 by Tipperary in the Munster Senior League opener in the Gaelic Grounds ...
Read More

Kiely’s panel to gain valuable experience from Munster Senior Hurling League

For the first time in nearly 50 years, Limerick will enter the new year as All-Ireland hurling champions. ...
Read More

Five newcomers as John Kiely names first Limerick squad for 2019 season

All-Ireland Champions Limerick are back in competitive action for the first time since their national triumph in August ...
Read More

Limerick clubs to receive over €200,000 in Munster GAA Grants

The Munster GAA Council has today announced over €1 million that will be distributed to clubs all over ...
Read More

Munster Senior Hurling League Preview

The 2018 All-Ireland Champions, Limerick, will be in competitive action for the first time since their triumph in Croke ...
Read More

John the Baptist draw Thurles CBS in Harty 1/4 Final

John the Baptist will face Thurles C.B.S in the quarter finals of the 2019 Munster Post Primary Harty ...
Read More