Sporting Limerick’s Hurling 50

Ahead of the return of the National Hurling League next weekend, we run down the list of every teams top five players.

After a lengthy delay since Limerick were crowned All-Ireland champions on December 13, hurling returns next weekend on May 8 with the start of the National Hurling League.

The meeting of the last two All-Ireland champions highlights the opening weekend as Limerick welcome Tipperary to the LIT Gaelic Grounds.

The final round of the League takes place on June 12/13 with the provincial championships kicking off a fortnight later on the weekend of June 26/27.

Prior to the season opener, Jack Neville will release his list of every teams top five players, revealing ten players each day from Monday May 3 to Friday May 7, culminating with every teams top player.

*Only teams that competed in last year’s All-Ireland Senior hurling championship are included, meaning Joe McDonagh winners Antrim weren’t considered.

The players are chosen based on their 2020 campaigns with their performances over the years with their senior sides also considered.

The selections will be made each day from 12pm starting on Monday.

Social Sharing

Posted in

Stunning second half sees Limerick footballers off to a winning league start

Limerick got off to a flying start in Division 3 of the Allianz Football League Division 3 South ...
Read More

Power Rankings: Galway the early pace setters in the National Hurling League

Last weekend the Allianz National League kicked off with all 12 top-tier teams in action. There were few ...
Read More

Treaty Talk EP136: Hurlers kick off league with a draw as Footballers and Camogie start season

Matt and Jack are back to discuss the upcoming weekend of GAA action across the county. They look ...
Read More

TEAM: Billy Lee names Limerick side for Tipperary League visit

Billy Lee has named his first Limerick Senior Football squad for 2021 ahead of Saturday's league clash with ...
Read More

Gearoid Hegarty honoured by Gaelic Writers’ Association

Limerick's Gearoid Hegarty was one of four winners at the 2020 Gaelic Writer's Association Awards. Hegarty, who was ...
Read More

Billy Lee confirms 40-man Limerick Senior Football Squad for 2021

Limerick Senior Football manager Billy Lee has confirmed a 40-man squad for the 2021 season. Limerick kick off ...
Read More

Allianz Expands Exclusive GAA Offers For Limerick Fans

€20,000 will be made available for GAA supporters to win for their GAA clubs by Allianz. To mark ...
Read More

Split Season confirmed for Camogie after 53% vote in favour

The National Camogie League will be followed by the All-Ireland championship as the Camogie association confirmed a split ...
Read More