Higher Ed GAA

UL’s Fitzgibbon Cup quarter-final clash with UCD confirmed

By Jack Neville / February 3, 2023 /

The Limerick side are the defending champions and favourites to retain the title for the eighth time.

Read More

UL kick off Sigerson Cup with trip to UCC

By Jack Neville / January 9, 2023 /

The University of Limerick’s bid to win a maiden Sigerson Cup begins this Wednesday evening as they take on UCC in the Mardyk in the opening round.

Read More

Sigerson Cup competitors unveil 2023 squads with UL Limerick’s sole representative

By Jack Neville / December 6, 2022 /

The squads for the 2023 Sigerson Cup have been unveiled with 14 different colleges in contention for the prestigious event. There are five Limerick players represented across four colleges.

Read More

UL dominate as Cian Lynch is named on Fitzgibbon Cup Team of the Year

By Jack Neville / March 14, 2022 /

Following their Fitzgibbon Cup success, the Electric Ireland Higher Education GAA Rising Stars 2022 Hurling Team of the Year features six players from champions, UL

Read More

UL see off stubborn MTU Cork to set up titanic Fitzgibbon Cup semi-final

By Jack Neville / February 9, 2022 /

Early goals from the hosts were enough to see off a determined MTU Cork side as UL booked their place in the semi-finals of the 20222 Fitzgibbon Cup.

Read More

Mary I conclude Fitzgibbon Cup campaign as they welcome UCD to Limerick

By Jack Neville / February 2, 2022 /

Mary Immaculate College take on UCD today in the third round of the Fitzgibbon Cup on the MIC Grounds at 12.30pm.

Read More

Cian Lynch helps NUIG to Division One title a week out from Fitzgibbon Cup opener

By Jack Neville / January 13, 2022 /

A week out from the start of the Fitzgibbon Cup, Limerick’s Cian Lynch helped NUIG to the Division One Hurling League, a tenth national title for the Patrickswell man.

Read More

Cian Lynch set to line out for Galway outfit as Fitzgibbon Cup squad lists released

By Jack Neville / December 8, 2021 /

The 2022 Fitzgibbon Cup kicks off in January after the competition was cancelled in 2021. The panel lists for the 2022 Fitzgibbon Cup have been released with a number of…

Read More

Gearoid Hegarty Says Fitzgibbon & Sigerson Cancellations Are “A Pity”

By Jack Neville / January 14, 2021 /

Two time All-Ireland winner, Hurler of the Year elect and former Fitzgibbon Cup winner, Gearoid Hegarty reflects on his win in the competition with UL in 2018

Read More

2020 Fitzgibbon Cup Preview

By Jack Neville / January 10, 2020 /

The 2020 Electric Ireland Fitzgibbon Cup kicks off on January 12th this year with the competition to conclude a month later. UCC are defending champions after ending the Limerick monopoly…

Read More