TEAM | One change made as Limerick reveal side for Munster Minor Phase One Football Final with Tipperary

Limerick and Tipperary will face off in a Munster final for the second consecutive evening after last night’s U20 provincial hurling decider.

Limerick minor football Manager John Keane has made one change to his side for Thursday’s Munster Minor Football Phase One Final with Tipperary in Mallow.

Michael Keating, who missed out on the round three win over Waterford, returns in midfield in the place of Tiernan Meaney who moves to the bench.

The winner of the Phase One final will advance to play either Kerry or Cork in the Munster semi-final as the winner of that clash moves directly into the final.

This will be the second meeting of the sides in this year’s championship as Limerick fell to a 1-15 to 1-8 defeat in Thurles in round one.

However, Limerick regrouped with wins over Clare and Waterford to qualify for the phase one final while Tipperary maintained a 100% record throughout.

For the final, there is only one change to the Limerick team that lost in the previous clash to Tipp with Luke Walsh continuing at corner forward for the third successive game in the place of Bailey Ryan.

The team is managed by John Keane with Seanie Buckley, Darren Horan, Gerry Butler and Mark Foley among the backroom team.

Michael Kilbridge is the teams captain with Bobby Smith as vice-captain.

Throw in this evening is 7pm with the game live stream by Stream Sport Ireland.

Limerick minor football team to take on Tipperary

1 Jake Foley Mungret St.Pauls
2 Ethan Browne Kildimo/Pallaskenry
3 Cathal Mangan Croom
4 Shane O’Sullivan Kildimo/Pallaskenry
5 Calum Boyle Fr.Caseys
6 Cian Harnett Fr.Caseys
7 Paddy Downey Oola
8 Aidan O’Shea Cappagh
9 Michael Keating Adare
10 Diarmuid Hynes Mungret St.Pauls
11 Tommy Ryan Dromcollogher/Broadford
12 Bobby Smith(Vice Captain) Ballybrown
13 Luke Walsh Mungret St.Pauls
14 Stephen Young Cappagh
15 Michael Kilbridge (Captain) Fr.Caseys

16 Conor Dowling Castletown/Ballyagran
17 Tiernan Meaney Kildimo/Pallaskenry
18 Jamie Young Cappagh
19 Senan Walsh St Senans
20 John Fitzgerald Cappagh
21 Tom Lloyd Mungret St.Pauls
22 Aaron Considine Claughaun
23 Bailey Ryan Galbally
24 Evan Curry Athea

Social Sharing

Posted in

Sligo a bridge too far for Limerick as Tailteann dream ends

Sligo 2-20Limerick 0-9By Tom Clancy in Markievicz ParkLimerick’s hopes of a trip to Croke Park were wiped away ...
Read More

WATCH | Kiely, Gillane & O’Neill react after historic Munster SHC victory

Limerick made more history when claiming a record breaking sixth Munster Senior Hurling title in a row, thanks ...
Read More

Six of the best – Limerick claim record breaking Munster title

Limerick 1-26Clare 1-20By Tom Clancy in ThurlesLimerick made more history when claiming a record breaking sixth Munster Senior ...
Read More

Confident Limerick march over Tipperary with third straight victory

Tom Clancy in Rathkeale Limerick 1-18Tipperary 1-10Limerick advanced to the last eight of the Tailteann Cup for the ...
Read More

Limerick’s road to the Munster SHC final | RECAP

This set up a three-peat Munster final with Clare, in Thurles on June 9th, while Cork come through ...
Read More

Goals key again as Limerick advance in Tailteann Cup

Limerick 2-14London 0-10 Two first-half goals, in the dying embers of the opening thirty-five minutes were the platform ...
Read More

Limerick name side for London Tailteann Cup clash | TEAM NEWS

Iain Corbett captains the side at half-back, with Barry Coleman on the other flank and Cillian Fahy in ...
Read More

“We’re still here” | John Kiely defiant after booking Munster final spot

Kiely said he was "delighted" that his team's "average performance level is up," but conceded that his players ...
Read More