TEAM | One change to Limerick team ahead of Munster U20 Hurling Final

Limerick host Tipperary in the Munster U20 Hurling final this evening.

Diarmuid Mullins has made one change to his Limerick side to take on Tipp in the Munster U20 final this evening at the TUS Gaelic Grounds.

Into the side comes John Kirby who made a big impact when introduced in the semi final last week.

Kirby’s elder brother Patrick continues at full forward with thirteen of the side that started against Clare in round one retained.

Cian Scully came into the side for the Cork game after Cathal O’Neill became ineligible when he featured for the senior side.

Five of tonight’s XV started last years Munster final while four more were introduced from the bench.

Those five are Chris Thomas, Colin Coughlan, Jimmy Quilty, Adam English and Aidan O’Connor. Fergal O’Connor, Eddie Stokes, Patrick Kirby and Ethan Hurley featured from the bench in the kiss to Cork last July.

Limerick are yet to win the U20 championship while Tipp won the inaugural provincial championship at the grade in 2019.  

Limerick were last Munster U21 champions in 2017 with twelve of that side going on to win All-Ireland honours the following year.

Both of Limerick and Tipp have beaten Waterford and Cork thus far en route to the final. 

Throw in tonight is 7.30pm at the TUS Gaelic Grounds.

Limerick team to face Tipperary.

1.Conor Hanley Clarke (Kilmallock) 

2. Chris Thomas (Doon) 

3. Fergal O’Connor (Effin) 

4. Evan O’Leary (Ahane) 

5. Cian Scully (Dromin Athlacca Banogue) 

6. Ethan Hurley (Newcastlewest) 

7. Colin Coughlan (Ballybrown) 

8. Jimmy Quilty (Blackrock) (Captain) 

9. John Kirby (Patrickswell) 

10. Adam English (Doon) 

11. Aidan O’Connor (Ballybrown) (V/Captain) 

12. Eddie Stokes (Doon) 

13. Shane O’Brien (Kilmallock) 

14. Patrick Kirby (Patrickswell) 

15. Donnacha O’Dalaigh (Monaleen) 


16. Josh O’Reilly (Ballybrown) 

17. Brian O’Meara (Mungret St. Pauls) 

18. Patrick Reale (Knockainey) 

19. Cian O’Donovan (Doon) 

20. Joe Sweeney (Adare) 

21. Ronan Lyons (Monaleen) 

22. Séan Whelan (Cappamore) 

23. Patrick Finn (Bruff) 

24. Patrick O’Donovan (Effin) 

Social Sharing

Posted in

FIXTURES | Round Three of Football Championships commences this weekend after five-week break

It's been over a month since round two of the football championship due to the return of hurling. ...
Read More

PIHC Round Up | Bruff and Glenroe level at the top after third round action

Each of the eight teams were in action for the third successive weekend with the table beginning to ...
Read More

HIGHLIGHTS | A goal fest between the Limerick and Tipperary Legends as the Shannonsiders prevail

The legends from both counties joined forces to raise money for a very worthy cause on Saturda afternoon. ...
Read More

FIXTURES | Second Round of games set for 3Dental Ladies Football Championships

Following an eventful opening weekend, the second round of the 3Dental senior, intermediate, junior A and junior B ...
Read More

Treaty Talk EP195 | Club Hurling Championship Second Round Review & 2022 Top 10 Hurlers

Episode 195 of the podcast has a special guest with Matt O'Callaghan on holidays. Jack Neville is joined ...
Read More

PREVIEW | Newcastle West and Monaleen prepare for fascinating battle in Premier Intermediate Championship

The Rathkeale of the clash is the third of four games in the championship this weekend. Monaleen and ...
Read More

HIGHLIGHTS | Bruff overcome sloppy start to see of Dromin Athlacca in PIHC

Bruff and Dromin Athlacca played out an entertaining game in front of the Limerick GAA TV cameras on ...
Read More

Sporting Limerick to livestream legends charity clash between Tipperary and Limerick

The game takes place on Saturday afternoon in Boher with all proceeds going to Crumlin Children's hospital. "Old ...
Read More