Three Limerick players named on LGFA Division 4 Team of the League

Kristine Reidy, Cathy Mee and Mairead Kavanagh have been rewarded for their fine performances in the Lidl LGFA Division 4 by being named in the competition’s Team of the League.

Reidy (Feohanagh-Castlemahon), Mee (Ballylanders) and Kavanagah (St Ailbe’s) helped John Ryan’s side to the semi final of the competition but ultimately lost out to Fermanagh.

Limerick had wins over Leitrim, Kilkenny, Derry, Fermanagh and Louth in the league stage but failed to reach the final after that defeat in the semi final.

The full team of Division 4 is as follows:

  1. Anna McCann (Antrim)
  2. Kristine Reidy (Limerick)
  3. Erin Murphy (Fermanagh)
  4. Orla Corr (Antrim)
  5. Molly McGloin (Fermanagh)
  6. Cathy Mee (Limerick)
  7. Saoirse Tennyson (Antrim)
  8. Eimear Byrne (Louth)
  9. Lara Dahunsi (Antrim)
  10. Joanne Doonan (Fermanagh)
  11. Edel Hayden (Carlow)
  12. Cathy Carey (Antrim)
  13. Lauren Boyle (Louth)
  14. Eimear Smyth (Fermanagh)
  15. Mairéad Kavanagh (Limerick)

Social Sharing

Posted in

Need for glass half full punditry not half empty

With the leaving cert results out last week, I couldn't help feeling nostalgic about my own efforts at ...
Read More

BREAKING: Gillane could miss rest of the season after broken jaw injury

Patrickswell's hopes of regaining the Limerick SHC title have taken a huge blow with the news that star ...
Read More

Opinion: 2019 Hurling Team of the Year

And just like that, the 2019 All-Ireland Hurling Championship has come to an end. Tipperary ran out deserving ...
Read More

WATCH: Two Limerick players named on Sunday Game Team of the Year

Despite winning the League and Munster Championship, there will be some regrets from the 2019 Hurling year for ...
Read More

WATCH: O’Donoghue admits that Na Piarsiagh have ‘work’ to do after Adare win

Na Piarsaigh made it three wins from four games in the Bon Secours Limerick SHC after a 3-21 ...
Read More

Red Card & Limerick Regrets- All-Ireland Final Talking Points

Yesterday Tipperary claimed their second All-Ireland hurtling title in the space of four years when they defeated Kilkenny ...
Read More

WATCH: Relive Limerick’s All-Ireland’s victory a year on

Tipperary earned their 28th All-Ireland Hurling title yesterday with a comprehensive 3-25 to 0-20 win over Kilkenny. That ...
Read More

WATCH: Jamie Wall and Ciarán Carey give their All-Ireland predictions

Last night Jamie Wall and Ciarán Carey were very much in opposing camps as Kilmallock and Patrickswell faced ...
Read More