Treaty United’s Marc Ludden named on PFAI Division One Team of the Year

The defender is the only Treaty United representative on the team.

Marc Ludden has been named on the PFAI First Division Team of the Year. The flying full back was instrumental for Treaty this year in helping the side to the play-offs in their maiden year in existence.

Ludden joined Treaty at the start of last season and quickly established himself as their number one left back. Previously the Mervue Academy product spent several seasons with Galway United.

Ultimately, Treaty fell to UCD over two legs with the students having three players selected in the form of Paul Doyle, Colm Whelan and Liam Kerrigan.

Champions Shelbourne dominate the selection with six players chosen including goalkeeper Brendan Clarke and three of the back four alongside Ludden.

PFAI Division One Team of the Year

  1. Brendan Clarke (Shelbourne)
  2. JR Wilson (Shelbourne)
  3. Luke Byrne (Shelbourne)
  4. Ally Gilchrist (Shelbourne)
  5. Marc Ludden (Treaty United)
  6. Bradon Kavanagh (Bray Wanderers)
  7. Paul Doyle (UCD)
  8. Ryan Brennan (Shelbourne)
  9. Colm Whelan (UCD)
  10. Michael O’Connor (Shelbourne)
  11. Liam Kerrigan (UCD)

Social Sharing

Posted in

Treaty United Appoint John MacLean as Academy Manager

Treaty United have appointed John MacLean as the club's new Academy Director. MacLean is a former manager of ...
Read More

John Maclean confirmed as Treaty United’s new Academy Manager

Treaty announced the news this morning with Maclean bringing a wealth of experience to the role. John Maclean ...
Read More

The Soccer Scene EP26 | Treaty halted by Waterford with Cork City on the horizon

Adrian and Noel discuss all things Treaty United in another episode of The Soccer Scene. The Soccer Scene ...
Read More

Limerick District League Fixtures Released

The first fixture list for the 2022/2022 Limerick District League fixture list has been released this evening and ...
Read More

Treaty Narrowly Lose out to Waterford

Treaty United's recent winning run came to a halt on Friday night with a 1-2 home defeat to ...
Read More

Jerry O’Dea Memorial Tournament Takes Place on Sunday

A memorial tournament in honour of Jerry O'Dea will take take place at Pike Rovers Football Club in ...
Read More

Mungret to Host Pat Cotter Memorial Tournament

Mungret Regional are hosting a tournament in memory of club founder Pat Cotter who passed away 3 years ...
Read More

Treaty Welcome Waterford to the Markets Field

Treaty United host Munster rivals Waterford FC on Friday night at the Markets Field in the Airtricity League ...
Read More