Skip to content

Two Limerick teams learn their Harty Cup groups for 2019/2020 campaign

Limerick’s two representatives in the forthcoming Harty Cup have learned their opponents for the 2019/2020 competition.

Four time winners Ard Scoil Ris have been drawn against St Francis College, Rochestown (Cork), current champions CBC (Cork) and Our Lady’s Secondary School, Templemore (Tipperary) in Group C.

Limerick’s other representatives, John The Baptist Community School (Hospital), will be in Group A along with eight times winners Thurles CBS (Tipperary), St Colman’s College, Fermoy (Cork) and Nenagh CBS (Tipperary.

Dr. Harty Cup Final 27/2/2011 Ard Scoil Ris Limerick vs Charleville CBS Ard Scoil Ris captains Shane Dowling and Declan Hannon lift the cup Mandatory Credit ©INPHO/Cathal Noonan

The Ard Scoil Ris team will be back boned by Limerick minor star Cathal O’Neill of Crecora-Manister. O’Neill had a sensational season in Limerick’s Munster win and their run to the All-Ireland semi final.

The draw in full is as follows:

Group A: 
1. Thurles CBS 
2. St. Colman’s College, Fermoy 
3. John the Baptist Community School 
4. Nenagh CBS

Group B: 
1. DLS, Waterford 
2. Gaelcholaiste Mhuire, an Mhainistir Thuaigh 
3. Blackwater Community School, Lismore 
4. St. Flannan’s College

Group C:
1. St. Francis College, Rochestown 
2. Christian Brothers College, Cork 
3. Ard Scoil Ris, Limerick
4. Our Lady’s Secondary School, Templemore

Group D: 
1. CBS Midleton 
2. Hamilton High School, Bandon 
3. St. Joseph’s, Tulla

Social Sharing

Posted in

WATCH: Reaction from both managers as IFC Final ends in thrilling draw

In Kilmallock yesterday afternoon, there was nothing to separate Gerald Griffins and Galtee Gaels as the 2019 IFC ...
Read More

St Ailbes and Old Mill kick off their Munster Championships this evening

St Ailbe's and Old Mill kick off their Munster Club campaigns this weekend after winning the Limerick Senior ...
Read More

LISTEN: Ahane and Newcastle West set for Senior Camogie Final showdown

This Sunday Ahane take on Newcastle West in the 2019 O'Sullivan Fabricator Senior Camogie Final in Bruff. Ahane ...
Read More

Treaty Talk EP84: SHC & PIHC Final Review, Senior Camogie Final & IFC Preview and more

There is plenty to discuss in this weeks podcast with another bumper weekend of GAA on the cards. ...
Read More

Limerick’s O’Connor ratified as new Offaly minor manager

Former Limerick hurler Leo O'Connor was last night announced as the new manager of the Offaly minor team ...
Read More

WATCH: Gerald Griffins will need “Unreal Performance” to get Past Galtee Gaels

A place in the 2020 Limerick Senior Football Championship is on the line this Sunday when Gerald Griffins ...
Read More

WATCH: Galtee Gaels Captain Confident in Young Side Ahead of Final

Galtee Gaels captain Alan Condon is looking forward to another county final after his side beat Croom in ...
Read More
IFC Final Launch Fitzgeralds Woodlands House Hotel

Gerald Griffins and Galtee Gaels face off for senior spot

Gerald Griffins and Galtee Gaels meet in the Intermediate Football Final in Kilmallock. This is a novel pairing ...
Read More