WATCH: Kiely Makes Two Changes for Waterford Clash

John Kiely has made two changes for this Sunday’s crucial Munster Hurling championship game against Waterford.

After defeat to Cork, Limerick need a result from this game if they are to have any chance to progress to the All-Ireland series.

John Kiely has named the LimerickGAA side to take on Waterford at Walsh Park on Sunday in the Munster Gaa Hurling Championship.

Posted by LimerickGAA on Thursday, May 30, 2019

Into the team comes Paddy O’Loughlin in the place of Diarmuid Byrnes. O’Loughlin, who will be making his debut, replaces Byrnes who started each of Limerick’s games in the championship last year on way to the All-Ireland triumph.

Allianz Hurling League Division 1A, Nowlan Park, Kilkenny 17/2/2019 Kilkenny vs Limerick Kilkenny’s Billy Ryan with Richie English and Paddy O’Loughlin of Limerick Mandatory Credit ©INPHO/Ryan Byrne

The other change comes in midfield with Darragh O’Donovan moving to the bench with William O’Donoghue starting in his place.

Onto the subs bench come Aaron Costello, Paul Browne, Tom Condon and Pat Ryan who didn’t make the matchday squad last time out.

Munster Hurling Championship Round 3 v Waterford Sunday 2nd June 2019

1. Nicky Quaid (Effin) 2. Sean Finn (Bruff) 3. Mike Casey (Na Piarsaigh) 4. Richie English (Doon) 5. Dan Morrissey (Ahane) 6. Declan Hannon (Adare) 7. Paddy O’Loughlin (Kilmallock) 8. Cian Lynch (Patrickswell) 9. William O’Donoghue (Na Piarsaigh) 10. Gearoid Hegarty (St. Patrick’s) 11. Kyle Hayes (Kildimo/Pallaskenry) 12. Tom Morrissey (Ahane) 13. Aaron Gillane (Patrickswell) 14. Graeme Mulcahy (Kilmallock) 15. Peter Casey (Na Piarsaigh)

16. Barry Hennessy (Kilmallock) 17. Paul Browne (Bruff) 18. Diarmuid Byrnes (Patrickswell) 19. Tom Condon (Knockaderry) 20. Aaron Costello (Kilmallock) 21. Shane Dowling (Na Piarsaigh) 22. Barry Murphy (Doon) 23. Barry Nash (South Liberties) 24. Darragh O’Donovan (Doon) 25. David Reidy (Dromin-Athlacca) 26. Pat Ryan (Doon)

Manager: John Kiely. Selectors: Paul Kinnerk, & Alan Cunningham. Strength & Conditioning: Joe O’Connor. Coaches: Brian Geary, Timmy Houlihan & Aonghus O’Brien

Social Sharing

Posted in

WATCH: Croom & Western Gaels meet in 2008 Limerick SHC

Tonight's GAA action is the 2008 clash of Croom and Western Gaels in the Limerick Senior Hurling Championship. ...
Read More

WATCH: Croom V Granagh Ballingarry in 2008 Limerick SHC

Tonight's GAA action takes us back to 2008 for the Limerick Senior Hurling Championship for the meeting of ...
Read More

WATCH: Athea face Gerald Griffins in the 1995 West Junior Football Final

For tonight's Limerick GAA action we travel back 25 years to the 1995 Junior Football Final between Athea ...
Read More

QUIZ: How well do you remember Limerick’s 2007 AI SF win over Waterford?

Last week, the epic 2007 All-Ireland semi-final clash between Limerick and Waterford was released in full on the ...
Read More

Reeling in the Years: Limerick GAA’s 1999

Our Reeling in the Years of Limerick GAA continues today as we travel back to 1999. Catch out ...
Read More

WATCH: Granagh Ballingarry v Dromin Athlacca – 2001 Minor Div Final

2001 LimerickGAA County Div 1 Final as GranaghBallingarry Gaa Club beat Dromin Athlacca Gaa on a 1-9 to ...
Read More

GAA Grounds could open from June 8

RTE Sport are reporting today that GAA facilities may be allowed to open from June 8 with clubs ...
Read More

WATCH: Askeaton v Feohanagh – 2000 Limerick West Minor A Final

Sunday night's GAA action is Askeaton Gaa v Feohanagh/Castlemahon GAA in the LimerickGAA West Minor A Final. Commentary by the unmistakable Johnny Walsh.
Read More