Munster’s Conor Murray makes BBC Team of the Year. 

The Munster and Garryowen number 9 is widely regarded as one of the best in the world in his position and has been a key player for Ireland and Munster over the last seasons.

Leinster duo of Sean O’Brien and Tadgh Furlong have also been included with all three players featuring in the Lions drawn series with the All Blacks in the Summer.

The XV were compiled from over 100,000 BBC Sport users online.