Three Limerick hurlers included in team of the week.

Sean Finn, Cian Lynch and Seamus Flanagan on being selected on the Hurling Team of the Week, as a result of their displays with Limerick in defeating Galway in the Division 1b Allianz Hurling League game in Salthill on Sunday.

Seamus Flanagan and Cian Lynch chipped in with invaluable points during key spells in the clash at Pearse Stadium, while Sean Finn – fresh from his Fitzgibbon Cup win was also named on the team following a fine defensive display on Sunday.

The Limerick men won’t have time to enjoy the honour as they begin preparation for their quarter final-clash with Clare on Sunday. Hurling Team of the Week

1: Darren Brennan (Kilkenny)

2: Sean Finn (Limerick) 3: Padraig Walsh (Kilkenny) 4: Ryan McCambridge (Antrim)

5: Cillian Buckley (Kilkenny) 6: Padraic Maher (Tipperary) 7: Kieran Bennett (Waterford)

8: Cathal Barrett (Tipperary) 9: Cian Lynch (Limerick)

10: Mikey Kearney (Waterford) 11: TJ Reid (Kilkenny) 12: Ronan Hayes (Dublin)

13: Patrick Curran (Waterford) 14: Seamus Flanagan (Limerick) 15: Jason Forde (Tipperary).