Irish U20 World Championship Squad Announced

A day removed from Joe Schmidt announcing his squad for the summer tour of Japan and the US, the Irish U20 Squad for the World Rugby Championship in Georgia next month has been named.

There are 9 Munster players named in the Squad. They are Joey Conway from UL Bohs, Gavin Coombes, Fineen Wycherley, Alan Tynan and Calvin Nash of Young Munster, John Foley and Jack Stafford from Shannon RFC and David McCarthy of Garryowen.

The tournament begins for the Irish on May 31 with a clash against Italy in the Kutaisi Stadium at 12.30 local time.

From all at Sporting Limerick, we would like to wish all involved the very best of luck!

Social Sharing

Posted in

Crowley, Kilcoyne and Haley return as Munster name side for final home game of the season

Antoine Frisch was unavailable due to a low-grade leg injury, but is expected to return to training next ...
Read More

Craig Casey “looking forward” to Munster return after Grand Slam success | Press Pass

With the majority of their internationals returning this weekend, Andy Kyriacou is delighted with how the team have ...
Read More

Five Munster Players Named in Irish XV For Women’s Six Nations Opener

Five Munster players are in the starting XV with one more among the replacements for Saturday's opener. Head ...
Read More

Top Four within sight for Munster ahead of Glasgow clash | URC State of Play

Glasgow are fourth in the table, two points ahead of Munster and have only been beaten once in ...
Read More

Six Internationals back for Munster ahead of final home URC game while three return from injury

Jack Crowley is one of six players returning from international duty with Mike Haley one of three players ...
Read More

Ireland secure Grand Slam with a bonus point victory over England in Dublin

It is a first-ever Grand Slam success won on home soil and just the fourth overall in Ireland's ...
Read More

Hayes penalty wins Munster Senior Cup treble for Young Munster

Young Munster 27 Nenagh Ormond 24 By Tom Clancy at Thomond Park Young Munster sealed a hat-trick of ...
Read More

Peter O’Mahony Munster’s sole starter in Ireland’s Grand Slam bid

Peter O'Mahony is Munster's sole starter in the side seeking a Grand Slam with Conor Murray dropping to ...
Read More