Limerick Celtics crowned IWA Club of the year

Basketball Ireland’s annual award winners for 2022 have been announced featuring Limerick natives throughout

The basketball end of year award winner have been announced. 48 categories were hotly contested at all levels from refereeing and schools competitions, right up to the and Super League player of the year.ย 

The Limerick Celtics were nominated for a lot of different awards and the club received five awards total.

The Limerick Celtics were awarded the club of the year!

Jordan Hehir Women’s Underage Coach of the Year

Jodie Waite – Women’s Wheelchair Player of the Year

Tiarnan O’Donnell – Mens Wheelchair Player of the Year

Michelle Aspell will be inducted in the Basketball Ireland Hall of Fame

The awards will be presented on May 14th 2022 in the Royal Marine Hotel Dun Laoghaire.

Social Sharing

Posted in

Conor King